Going Past The Outcrops (Lightyear Frontier Photomode)

image.png

Link For Image

Glad to see this one is still getting love. Still haven't found my co-op partner yet, so the scene itself will grow out in given time. I can tell this is a hidden gem for the mecha fans who like to farm. Outside that, here's to appreciating the video.

I have grown my outpost, but this is adding the final touches, before I decide to build a second one close by, in proximity to the other areas. Apparently, after clearing up the 3rd part of the land, an SOS broadcast was received. But in order to establish contact, I have to build a radio for communication. The territory also changes.


Lightyear Frontier 3_29_2024 3_08_21 PM.png

My base has grown, I got two grinders now instead of one. Ain't that neat? Also switched up the plantation to grow different kinds of produces instead.

Lightyear Frontier 3_29_2024 3_23_59 PM.png

Same thing I guess, but with HDR. Also, there's another plantation behind there.

Lightyear Frontier 4_9_2024 11_47_39 AM.png

I paved roads, don't know what this will do next. But maybe help me route specific areas I could go to and check parts of my base. I don't think it has reached peak yet, there's more stuff to find, before said resources and the base structures for them become available.

Lightyear Frontier 3_29_2024 3_59_41 PM.png

My humble abode is finished, just look at that. It blooms so well at night.

I put so much real estate in my area, but that's because a lot of my time has been spent on taking care of the place, and farming before selling off to the merchant. I have little time to explore, but that has to change soon.

Yellow Forest got cleared just now, and all that's left is Mountainside Coast, Stepstone Park, and Lowland Plains. It was just here where that SOS came, and I had to step out to the edge of Yellow Forest to build that radio tower. Around these areas is where the environment showcases history, and some story context to take from the ruins.


Lightyear Frontier 4_9_2024 12_02_21 PM (1).png

Look at these little bundle of joys, the food I gave probably brought joy. Although it seems the further territories need more than usual to be sated.

Lightyear Frontier 3_29_2024 3_45_04 PM.png

That is one big planetary Kaiju skull there, my mech would be puny in size if this was alive.

Lightyear Frontier 3_29_2024 3_35_20 PM.png

Ok, this one's super different. No planetary ring, but it looks like very large cracks of it has something coming out or some energy wave illuminating within them. I'm wondering if there are more of these planets to look at in the sky, probably changes more I explore.

Lightyear Frontier 4_9_2024 12_10_37 PM.png

Why yes, the new horizon. But for now, radio tower to build. And, I don't have the resources. God, I've got to increase my carrying capacity. More worried about the Spike Saw rather.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now