The burning train - RDR 2!

JKB

Hello there,

Welcome back to the third entry in this series. In the last blog, we saw how Dutch and Micah forced out the gang members in their final plan. Many gang members involved in this mission aren't happy with the actions taken by Dutch and how there is an attempt by Micah to dictate the direction of this gang. Arthur is pissed at Micah's attitude and is only part of this plan because of his loyalty towards Dutch. We also understood what Arthur is suffering from and how it is affecting the relationship between Arthur and Dutch.

Arthur is backing up for John as John has just started his family and his involvement in outlaw acts will be detrimental to his family. Let's start this episode!

With the help of a double-barrel shotgun, I can clear a good number of guards. All I need to do is aim at their body and fire my gun, the power of this shotgun is such that I do not have to fire a second shot on the same guard.

This much explosion this shotgun can do from a short range. It is like bursting balloons.

John is alert and aids Arthur to move back and forth. Arthur is not as quick as others due to his illness.

I feel the movement of Arthur is affected as I have to take 2 or more tries to jump between the coaches.

I kept firing at every opportunity as I wanted to enjoy what it was like to play with overpowered guns and ammunition.

Arthur makes another jump and skips the coach to get closer to the engine. Not many gang members are present on this train so only John and Arthur are making progress.

It is easy to shoot the guards from the top of the roof.

I get back on the lower deck to clear another coach which is being obstructed by the guards.

I can only hear gunshots and screams. Not much conversation is happening.

I took another shotgun and it blew a carate and the guard standing behind it.

This is the close-up view of how powerful it is.

As I shot the guard, it somehow blew another carate which caused the fire. This coach is on fire and this could spread to another coach.

Other gang members were jumping off the train to skip the burning coach and move closer to the engine.

I heard Dutch calling me out, so I made a run towards the fire.

I jumped on the horse and Dutch helped me to get to the next coach.

The plan is to detach the burning coach and this will save the adjacent coach which is holding a lot of money bags.

Dutch paced up his horse and we took the lead.

I jumped back on the train safely and called out members to detach the burning coach.

I saw Micah getting off the train and I knew this would be his evil plan to leave other members stuck in the burning coach. He just wants to get the money and fly off.

Notes:

  • All the content is mine unless otherwise stated.
  • Screenshots are from the game RDR 2.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now