My key to unknown

JKB

Hello there,

In the last blog, Axel and I tried our best to escape from the electric generator, the only way to get out from that base station was to get to the metro rail section and take the metro to the other part of the base station. In the escape, we encountered both the monster and the cartel, we were successful in escaping safely from the cartel people but the shots fired by them alerted the monster about our position.

Hence as we entered the next section and were about to take the rail, the monster came, though only limbs appeared as it wrapped around the neck of Axel and sucked his body inside the vent.

Let's see what happens next.

After escaping from the section where the monster appeared, I entered the metro rail.

It took me to the next part of the base station, away from the monster.

The gate opened and I entered the new terminal.

At both ends, tunnels can be seen. First I planned to visit the south end and then the north section.

Not many gates were openable. I roamed around for the clues.

I found the wire system and it was available at both ends. The wires system allows you to supply the electric system to a specific part of the base station.

In short, we have limited electricity available and we can't power on every component hence when we turn on one specific part, let's say speakers, the other part like lights goes down. To do this properly one needs to understand the obstacle and supply the electricity appropriately to get out of the section. More like a mini-game or puzzle.

After understanding the workings of the wiring system, I went to the southern end first.

I check paintings and signs to understand the clues as many times they hold a secret message.

I came down from the elevator that goes down and I found the gate locked.

I used my wrench to open up the door, though I was confused as to why there was a need for the gate at this location as it leads to the same hall which I could access from other ways.

I found the body lying on the ground from which I collected ID and other accessories to craft tools. I also got a med kit.

I then proceeded to the northern end to check what it holds for me.

I saw some barricading guarding a door which hinted to me that it could be the main gate.

As I entered I was prompted with a new objective and I could see a rocket thruster under construction.

I also found a vent but it was just a hiding vent.

I could see a few people standing away in the corners. I kept my profile low and walked around.

As the person moved away, I quickly ran towards the elevator to check there.

I found a black remote.

Upon looking at it carefully, I found that it's a remote that can hack lock systems and it will be useful to open the gates which were still locked because of this. Though I need to find a data cell to make it working condition else it will be of no use to me.

Notes:

  • All the content is mine unless otherwise stated.
  • Screenshots are from the game A: I.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center