Night Shots from my Favorite Games

Hello and Welcome back to my blog!



This Week's Contest theme by the Gaming Photography Community is Night Photography and I am a bit late, I know this is the last day to submit but I am not sure if the deadline is over or still a few more hours left.

In any case, I want to show you some of the night shots from various games I am playing.

The first and latest game in my library is Forza Horizon 4. This has quickly become one of my favourite racing games. I also have one of my most expensive cars, a Vulkan Forza Edition 2016 Aston Martin.


One of the community members created the polar bear design design, and I loved it a lot.



What a beast of a car. Nice for sprints on wide-open highways where you need a lot of horsepower and speed rather than so much handling. Once I took it to a dirt race and regretted it so much...lol

Another supercar I got is this Lambo which I used to win a few racing circuits in the Horizon Festival circuit.


The crowd went nuts watching us race in expensive cars. A funny side note is, that they have no sense of self-preservation. They don't even flinch when an uncontrolled beast comes close to you. It's like either they have too much trust on those side railing or they don't care.


I don't prefer driving at night just because I love to see the beautiful world around me. But sometimes at night with the right track on the radio, it can be peaceful (until you go off from a bridge into a pit and blame it on the night).


Did I tell you I got an Audi S6 as a lucky wheel prize? It is not a sports car but still quite respectable. I love its handling and it feels good to drive.


I wish you could change the time of the day in the photo mode like some of the other games.



Now, let me show you some shots from theHunter: Call of the Wild.

Many predators become active at night and at the same time, it gets harder to spot any animals. It is quite difficult if you don't have equipment like Night Vision Binoculars and Scopes.

I know this is not the Shadows hunting challenge but look at those beautiful shadows.


I was in the Hirschfelden Hunting Reserve where I was trying to hunt some Foxes. These are very active during the night but they proved to be better predators than me and I failed at least three times. They would sense me a lot earlier than I would see them. I saw one of them running away after getting disappeared into the forest.


The forest looked so magical. The moonlight was coming through the trees and combined with a little fog. It gave me a perfect picture. I love it... it was like walking into a magical forest and soon a glowing animal would come from behind the trees and start talking with me...lol

I wanted to see if I could spot some animals near the lake. When I reached there I saw a small Roe deer. He was nervous and probably heard me coming (it was too quiet in the night). I tried to shoot it with my handgun but he was too far for that...damn, another escape. Should have used the Rifle instead.


But the lake was beautiful and helped me forget the pain of losing a perfectly good Roe deer.

For some reason, the moon in this game is much bigger than it should be... but I think that was a creative choice. It makes the shots look more beautiful at night and also gives enough light so it is not pitch black at night.


On the eastern side of the map, there are some windmills. I had never been there at night and when I reached there I saw red lights glowing on top of these turbines. The closer ones had red colour scattered on their blades while the far-away ones were glowing with white light. Anyway, I wanted to get a good shot and managed to find a good enough spot which form this amazing composition.


I added both the Moon and Sheru into the Frame. He is always happy to be in my pictures. Such a good boy!

I changed the map and went to Vurhongha Savannah. Remember that iconic tree over the cliff just outside the cave? I was once there after sunset and took a nice picture. I went back to see what I could get this time. But there were clouds in the sky and it was quite dark.


How about going to another map, I changed it to Medved-Taiga, the snow map.


And look after Forza Horizon, I was doing drifts again, this time on snow with my ATV...lol.


But soon I got bored from the lack of animals and it was quite tough driving that thing at night. I didn't want it to see in flames again. So, I decided to quit it here. Let me know which shot you like the best. Mine is that Windmill farm.

Thanks for reading...

Until next shot...

  • All the content is mine unless otherwise stated.
  • Screenshots are from the games, theHunter: Call of the Wild and Forza Horizon 4.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center