More Shots from Kena: Bridge of Spirits

Hello and Welcome back to my blog!


I found Kena: Bridge of Spirits a few days ago and I already made a post showcasing the beauty of this game. Love the vibrant colours and art-style in this game. But I didn't know this game had a photo mode too. It makes a lot of sense to have a photo mode in a game like this which has stunning visuals.


I played with the photo mode a bit (a bit too much actually...lol) and I am here to show some shots that I took while learning all the options and seeing the settings this photo mode gives you.

First of all there are some expected filters you can put on your images.


I like Sepia for landscapes, especially when taking pictures of mysterious buildings in the middle of the jungle.

Other than the typical filters, you will get a lot of options to control the aperture, frame size, grains, light intensity and much more.


The shallow depths of field helps you get a good bokeh effect in your pictures. I tested the monochromatic filter at the same time.


I loved this village section, the red poisonous flowers indicating the spread of evil spirits in this part of the map. We had to fight with some masked enemies here. Even the first shot is from this fight.


As you can already guess, this game's world is quite saturated with bright colors and I love it. It suits well with the overall magical theme of the game. The village part had some impressive buildings. Is that an house or a marketplace?


But before reaching the village we met with two kids who might know the place we seek. They will only help us if we help them first by finding their brother, Taro. Look! How adorable they are...


The special effects and animations are not bad either. Infact, the animation in the cutscenes are one of the best I have seen in games. They feel like watching a high quality animated movie from a big studio.


You can take some video clips with a specific camera movement in photo mode. So, you can create your own videos showcasing the world. It is a lot of work but that's possible and really well done. I haven't seen that in a lot of games before.

At last, like most photo modes, you can change the posture of the main character and the dress. For now, I just see one more dress option. Maybe more will be unlocked after I beat the game. For the poses, we have a limit number of them too.


I wish there were more interactions with the Rots in the photo mode. They are cute and needs their own poses. What a missed oportunity.

Taking pictures of the action is a bit tricky. You have to enter the photo mode in the perfect time or else it won't look good. It took me a few tries to get the first picture (thumbnail one). For more difficult fights I will just take some screenshots from the gameplay, I guess.


Cutscenes are really top-notch. They did a great job with the visuals.

Anyway, let me know what you think about the graphics and my shots from this game. For an indie studio, this is beyond impressive.

Thanks for reading...

Until next time...

Note:

  • All the content is mine unless otherwise stated.
  • Screenshots are from the game, Kena: Bridge of Spirits.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center