Finally ! I Have Completed The NMS Expedition 15! Yay!

Greetings! Welcome to my No Man's Sky adventure blog. Last time, I was on Planet Cayett Major, I completed Phase 4 of the Expedition. So the first mission for Phase 5, today, was to reach the final angling destination, which was on the planet Cayett Major. The location of the final fishing spot was underwater. After I made an aquatic landing, I swam to the designated location and continued to dive under the ocean. This was the deepest dive I've done so far in this expedition, more than 90 units deep under the ocean surface. I saw an ancient building, a unique structure deep inside the ocean. It was communication technology that needed me to interact on that building. So after I've done with the device, I swam back to the surface. It took me a while to reach the surface.

Then, upon reaching the ocean's surface, I summoned an exo-skiff to begin my next mission. The sea wave was raging and roaring when I was up there. But, when the night came, it was calm, and that's when I started my fishing mission, The Angler Rests, to dredge up a message from the Angler. While waiting for the bait to get hooked, I enjoy the night and the music. It just gave me all the calmness that I need today.

After three tries, I managed to catch the bottle that contained the message. The message on it reads: "The fire has faded from my catch's scales, and my dreams have soured. I trashed through the night. My skin itches, damp and clammy. Salt seeps from my pores. It takes a while to be free. I cannot keep it contained like this. It must be free. I must be free." After that, the Angler Rests Mission was completed.

The next mission was to find the Angler's legacy. I had no idea what it was. So I continue fishing at the same spot. I changed my bait to Bionic Lure. Catch landed! Golden Jellyfish, a legendary fish! I successfully landed a few Golden Jellyfish! What a lucky day. Then, I changed my bait to Giant Ray, a colossal aquatic creature! I wonder what I will catch with this big one! Hmmmm, my first catch was a medium-sized fish. What! And I even catch a common small fish!

I went to the space station and entered the space station to buy some resources. I need to craft Lost Angler's Rig. I almost forgot about this!. After buying enough materials and resources, I sold most of my fish worth millions and completed the Fresh Sell Fish Mission.

I went back to Planet Cayett Major and headed to my automated trap. I was surprised with what was inside. There's The Angler!! That completed the Scale of Fire mission! What a lucky day!

While waiting for the storm, I fly to the north of the planet to search for an underwater creature over 100 kg. I am so lucky that I found it in no time. So, the Abyssal Wonder Mission is completed!

Then... I waited for the storm to come. The Fins of Thunder's objective was to catch fish that only swim during storms. It's the most challenging mission so far. I had to wait for the storm. After a few storm waves, I only caught 1 and I needed more! Then, while waiting for the storm, I accidentally crafted Edible Chum, which can attract storm-loving fish! My! I've been spending a lot of time on this mission. Luckily, I found out about this! With Edible Chum as my bait, the mission became so much easier! I finally completed my expedition today! I returned to the space anomaly and collected all my expedition rewards! It took me a while to finish it tho. So, that's all for today, I wish you all the best! Thank you so much for your support! Until the next adventure!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center