The fight of Panam.

The thumbnail was created in Canva.

Sometimes a fight that's not yours, becomes yours somehow. Just like the fight of Panam became mine in this story and the only reason was I needed her help with my battle. This fight of Panam is about getting what's her and I helped her so she can help me what I need with.

I ended my last post saying we reached the location where we'll wait for Panam's car. We were still there in the desert and after scanning three devices in the area, I had to discuss the plan with Panam and she said the Raffens would roll in after dusk. We'll have a surprise ready for them, and we needed to get some power flowing.

There was a substation where I scanned the transformer first and then I scanned the power source and confirmed that I found the breakers but there was no juice on em so Panam drove her car there to use its battery to juice them up.

The plan is, that we'd flip the switch in the switchgear on the roof and everything will light up like Christmas. Panam decided to make a bypass circuit to the power supply which should do it and we just have to get it up and running using the car's battery. I helped by connecting the cables to the battery when she did the rest.

I had to restore the power in the switchgear but the door was locked so I had to break through the window and then after restoring the power, I went to the roof and I waited there till dusk.

The enemies, the people who stole/robbed the car of Panam, reached this location at dusk and I just flipped the breaker with Panam's signal when the main man, Roffen Shiv reached the spot taking the car we were looking for.

I turned on the light of the intersections and it looked like fireworks there and it looked like we had succeeded in surprising those bad guys.

Now we just had to take all of them down and take Panam's car but it was not an easy job to take them down as they were heavily armed and Roffen Shiv was no normal man, he had a special ability and they almost took me down but I took all of them down instead and the fight was over after a moment.

After getting the key to Panam's car from Roffen Shiv, the system asked me to get in the car and I tried the driving seat but Panam came over and asked me to move to the other seat as she'd drive her beloved car after a long time now and she started driving.

She was asking me to help her take down more of her foes but I didn't agree as that's not what I was there for so she became sad about that.

After skipping the ride, we reached a place, where some people stopped us. Panam got out of the car and kind of bribed them with something when I was ready with a gun so I could cover her if anything went wrong.

Fortunately, nothing went wrong and I had to wait for Panam when she made a deal with Rogue over the phone, and there was Johnny and then I had to follow Panam to the motel there.

Panam walked straight to the bar and ordered a beer and she ordered a bottle for V as well. It looked like Panam was mad at me cause I didn't agree to fight more of her foes this time and she asked me to meet her back there around midnight and she went to a room to rest for the night.

To be Continued...


"Be Good, Think Good and Do Good"

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center