Looking for Clues in Judy's Apartment.

The thumbnail was created in Canva.

We rescued Evelyn who is too weak to talk now but there's Judy to help me find some clues about how Evelyn got into the trouble in the first place. After checking on Evelyn, I spent some time with Judy. No no, it was no private time, I mean we were working on some braindance sessions to get some clues.

So, I was outside the apartment of Judy or maybe Evelyn or maybe that's where they were hiding atm where Johnny was asking me to try a smoke which I rejected as I don't do these things in real life and I don't like doing this in the virtual life as well, luckily I could decide.

After completing the Disasterpiece chapter, we're in Double Life now and I had to find and talk to Judy now.

I went inside the apartment and I found Judy at the door of the room where Evelyn was in deep sleep. I asked her to let me talk to Evelyn but she was stopping me from going inside though Johnny somehow went there already it seemed.

Then Judy said she'd show me the virtue she found in Evelyn's behavioral chip that V asked her to scour.

Then Judy asked me to give her a second when she'd set the parameters and I went in taking this chance and I tried waking up Evelyn. After asking some questions which I didn't get a single answer, I let V touch her and she just shook off so I left her there.

I was going to Judy and I noticed this prototype of a robot looks like a pet or something from the shape of it and I guess Judy was working on it.

I went to Judy'r workspace and found her working on something and after taking a sit there, Judy was saying that the data she recovered was in pretty rough shape and not all that editable. But V was happy that she managed to salvage them in the first place.

Then Judy gave me a device to get into the braindance to get clues from a recording of Evelyn with someone.

It looked like she was with a high-profile lady whose face was encrypted in the video. I had to look for clues in the video. When I tried to see the lady's face, I couldn't and Judy was saying that under normal circumstances, that kinda encryption should be easy to crack but Judy couldn't do it this time as whoever that lady is, she's got serious net running skills.

Then I found some veve markings hologram that V said he was familiar with but not enough to know what they actually mean. And V was hunching it could be the Voodoo boys. I got only two clues in the visual layer and nothing else from this braindance.

After exiting the braindance, Judy asked V what he was thinking and he said it was the clouds that tried to flatline Evelyn and launched a nuke at her chip.

There was another recording that Judy asked me if I wished to check and I said, "Sure, why not?" Then I went inside and I found Evelyn trying to listen to someone's call from a distance. The audio was in a strange language so Judy made it easy for me by translating it.

The person there mentioned Yorinobu in her conversation and there was another name, something like Silverhand.

That Silverhand is Johnny Silverhand who is in V's head right now and Judy is confused about what it does with that man who died like forever ago. I could talk to her about Johnny being in V's chip but I ignored this.

Then I asked Judy to go outside so I could talk to Johnny about this and I asked Johnny if knows anything about this and if he has any idea how we find them. Johnny didn't have an answer but he suggested our biggest priority now is to find the netrunner as everything leads back to her one way or another.


To be Continued...


"Be Good, Think Good and Do Good"

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center