The Iniquities of History.

I was at Van Horn and my focused mission was near Rhodes so I rode to Annesburg rail station and I took the train to Rhodes. After reaching Rhodes, I noticed there was stranger's mission which is kind of a side quest and I decided to go for it first.

There was this old man who was on the bench there by the station and he was talking nonsense as he had too much drink. I went to him to see if I could help him with anything.

So this is Jeremiah Compson, a former railway employee who recently lost his job, his house and according to him, his whole life. He talked about having some of his belongings back though that Arthur said he'd try to retrieve.

I rode to his house which was somewhat far from Rhodes and the sun rose when I reached there though I had some fights on my way which took most of the time.

I remembered this place. Do you see that burned barn over there? That's where we hid after trying a robbery, where we had a fight at a night. I guess this old man was the one who sold us to those hunters and now I'm helping him.

I went for the front door but it was locked with a notice of repossession by the order of Judge Meredith Holden & the Courts of the State of Lemoyne.

I started looking for alternative ways to get in and I was mostly looking for an open window but it looked like everything was on the ground floor was sealed and I didn't find anything to use as support for a boost up.

Then I noticed this pocket door at the back of the house which was surprisingly open and after getting inside, I started searching the cabinets to get the items the old man mentioned of.

I found the first item which is an antique pocket watch and it was easy to find it and then I started looking for the other things (a ledger and a pistol).

I was surprised to see the stairs towards the upper floor has been taken down when I was thinking I might find the items on the floor above.

I went to another room and there I was looking around for the rest two items and that's when two guys came over and one of them had the pistol I was looking for.

The man with the gun tried shooting me but the pistol was not functional so he put out his knife and came for a hand to hand combat when the other one hid in the other room. At first, I took time to capture some photos but at a point, I took him down.

The other one came to fight me next and I didn't waste a lot of time on him, I just took him down fast.

After picking up the pistol, I tried to see if they had anything as they're thief but they had nothing with them, not a single penny.

I only had to look for the ledger now and then I noticed this door that goes to the basement so I started walking into it carrying the lamp.

It looked like a big place with a lot of things around. There I first found a book that I thought would be the ledger and then I found the real one.

I rode to Jeremiah Compson who set a camp not so far from his house and after reaching there, Arthur threw the ledger into the campfire and threw the watch and pistol towards the old man as some words of the old man made Arthur angry.

Compson tried to take the ledger out of the flame but he couldn't and his pistol was not functional otherwise he'd try to shoot Arthur which he actually tried and at the end, he started crying there and the mission was completed.

Here I'm finishing the post for today and I'll come talk about more special RDR 2 gaming moments in Gaming Photography.

"The screenshots are my take but properties of Red Dead Redemption 2."

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center