NPC's that's special.

There was a them of @gamingphoto contest which was about sharing special NPC moment. I tried joining that theme but I didn't found any NPC moments that I felt special that day and since then, I started storing pictures of me finding special NPC moments but I guess they're not repeating that theme so I'm already showing some of those captures.

The Robber NPC's

Throughout the open world of RDR 2, I often run to NPC's that are robbers. Once I was ambushed by a lady who seemed to be an innocent, weak beggar, once I almost lost my horse when I was trying to help someone.

And this time I was ambushed suddenly when I was about to pass a bridge up on a hill. There were two of them at the beginning who suddenly blocked my way pointing their guns on me.

I don't give up to a team of Bounty Hunters, and they're just some normal robbers. I started shooting them and then more of them joined from the other side of the bridge and I didn't let them come this side.

The Confused NPC

It was the same day, maybe a just a moment later. I was riding my horse after taking down the robbers and I suddenly noticed this NPC by the edge of the hill and it looked like he was confused about something.

I got off from the horse and I went close to him and then I understood what it was about. This guy noticed someone had an accident there, who fell taking his wagon and his horses. It looked like every soul were dead already so we had nothing to do about them as we can't bury them in the game.

Remembering the Dead

I noticed this NPC right after I started playing someday as I Arthur was there by the church of Rhodes. This the NPC who motivated me to save screenshots of them and talk about them.

The way he was so quiet there, I understood he was remembering the dead too much. I'm amazed by these NPC's, by the game developers who left some NPC's in the game for these things as well. I mean, who would care if no one would remember the dead in a video game?

I walked ahead and I joined him in his grieving though he left soon after I joined him. I found more NPC's like him in the graveyard later. They're just like real peoples of the real world.

The Preacher

Now this is the same graveyard but different story. No kin of the dead this time, its a preacher praying for the deceased person in the process of burying him.

The grave was open and I could see the coffin of the deceased inside the grave. I was looking for kin of the deceased and I thought that other man is one of them but it looked like he's just some workers went there to have a booze.

After finishing the speech, the preacher became quiet for a moment there and I was busy in capturing these photos.

Let me know which NPC you felt most special today.

Here I'm finishing the post for today and I'll come talk about more special RDR 2 gaming moments in Gaming Photography.

"The screenshots are my take but properties of Red Dead Redemption 2."

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center