Homecoming?

This chapter is titled Homecoming, I don't know why as they were not going back home. But we found some insurgent guards to fight with after enjoying some beautiful landscapes that I already showed you guys a part of.

I took this picture right after I took the ones keeping the flamingos in the frame and I just loved the way the waterfalls were falling down there. I could use a different route to move forward but I went for that one below the waterfalls which drenched them off and Chloe was mentioning its refreshing.

And we reached the very first step of Hoysala Ruins where we found an ancient gate with sculptures of Ganesh and Shiva on both sides of the gate. Chloe told Nadine about the sculptures and she understood they're just at the outskirts.

As the gate was stuck/locked from the other side, Chloe was asking Nadine if the jeep is equipped with winch and I already understood what I'd have to do as I did these things in A Thief's End already. I pulled the rope of the cars winch and attached the hook with the gate.

Suddenly I heard insurgent guards shouting and it looked like they were hiding around all this time. It was an ambush and we had to fight them now. Nadine took care of most of them though I shot some of them down as well.

We could just head back after taking down the guards but I decided to explore around and I noticed a wall that looked fragile where I threw a grenade and after the explosion, I found a treasure there.

I went backwards driving the car to break the gate open and then I started driving forward as the gate broke down when Nadine became totally quiet.

I was looking around for these views and man, I am loving every bit of this jungle or forest, whatever you calls it. The most beautiful thing is there are waterfalls all around.

Nadine was surprised cause she figured Chloe would be more of a "leave no trace" type when it comes to Indian ruins.

There, suddenly a flock of bat flew outside when I was going through a cave where Nadine got both surprised and scared. Chloe was cool and saying they're just some large flying rodents but Nadine said they're closer to primates and lemurs.

At last we reached some big Indian ruins but it looked like Asav as already there and he's brough a whole battalion with him. When Nadine was worrying about them, Chloe said she's flattered that Asav's taking them so seriously.


The next post will be coming soon. Screenshots are my take from the game and I took the game logo that I used on the thumbnail picture from online.

SEE YOU.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center