From adventure to horror in video game wallpapers - Photo Challenge

separador fofotgrafia.png

Hello! Today is an interesting day for the community, and this is because once again we have that wonderful opportunity to create our own wallpapers. However, I remember that last time in my post I could only share wallpapers in retro style using pictures of the classic Mortal Kombat, so today I have chosen to vary a little with the styles and tastes.

Considering all the above said I would like you to participate in this challenge too, because this week the community seems to be more active than ever sharing videogame wallpapers, maybe you will find your favorite! 😉

portada.png

Cover created in Photoshop with screenshots from the video game

separador star gamer (3).png

Ok where do I start? I thought, I opened my games folder and the first thing I thought was (I would like to start with something relaxing that transmits freedom to my PC desktop) and I saw “Just cause 2”.


I want you to judge for yourself and look at the majesty of the beaches in this videogame, since I can't go there in real life, for the moment I will certainly be able to see it even if it's on my desktop xd...

JustCause2 2024-09-01 19-00-38-806.jpg

JustCause2 2024-09-01 18-58-34-680.jpg

This is the one I consider the best for my PC.

image.png

separador gamer.png

Now to change a little the style I have photographed some scenes of cuphead, to be a platform video game in some occasions I can see that the programmers took the time to design and create unique cartoon characters.


So here I share with you some of the colossal boss fights in a new level I've unlocked, and as you can see it's a chess piece that levitates its head, while in the background there are some candles that I have to extinguish, as it's its power source.

vlcsnap-2024-09-03-06h35m48s098.png

Meanwhile, for a more icy wallpaper, I have photographed a magician who with his spells made my life impossible...

vlcsnap-2024-09-03-06h37m31s310.png

To the point of summoning a snow monster that will look extraordinary on my PC.

image.png

separador gamer.png

Ok I've already shown variety in terms of video game genres, from adventure, platform, but.... I think it's a good time to add some seriousness to the whole thing with retro style horror wallpapers.

And it's something I really enjoyed doing because I found the perfect video game that might give you nostalgia and awe, for its none other than “Five Nights at Freddy's: Into the Pit”, you probably haven't heard of this title, however, it features never seen before gameplay and tells a story with different endings. But what I came here for is to photograph the animatronics!


Here's little Oswald drawing random characters, because he was bored, but after visiting an old pizzeria we will discover that there is a murky story that is very well achieved considering that each scenario is in 2D.

I really don't want to dig too much into the story, as I'll save that for another post.

vlcsnap-2024-09-03-07h07m00s715.png

And oh surprise, apparently the biggest threat in that pizzeria is the animatronic Springtrap, look how close I came to him while hiding in a suit.

vlcsnap-2024-09-03-07h08m33s810.png

After chaos broke out, I came face to face with him, and he simply waved at me and invited me to follow him, all in a sinister way.

vlcsnap-2024-09-03-07h09m39s254.png

separador gamer.png

vlcsnap-2024-09-03-07h10m03s068.png

I managed to catch up with him in a dark room where there were several bodies lying around and the one on his back was waiting for me to be his next prey.

vlcsnap-2024-09-03-07h10m55s501.png

When it was too late, Springtrap pounced on me, scaring me with a tremendous screamer.

image.png

separador game game over (3).png

All in all it was worth all these virtual experiences, soon I will be digging more into the latest fnf videogame, as it is a gem. I wish luck to all the participants, and thanks to you for reading until the end, come on and comment, I would like to read your opinion of your favorite wallpaper.


Translated with: DeepL.com

All images were captured in the video game.

banner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments