The Suburbs.

I thought we got into the sewers through the suburbs but it tuned out I was wrong. We actually got to the suburbs through the sewers and trust me, things are getting to a huge turnout soon though I don't think I'll let you guys know about that in this post, you might have to wait for another post, but let's see.

Btw, I captured some photos in cinematic angles so I decided to join the ongoing contest of @gamingphoto with this post.

Henry was talking about getting close to the radio tower when I was enjoying the beautiful sunlight through the woods and that's when we reached a town and we noticed the tower from a far.

This abandoned town looked creepy as there were only four of us what I was expecting till now. I captured some good photos of this place to use in future landscape contest when Ellie was talking about taking out a couple of infected by herself when she was with Henry.

When all others were looking forward to get to the radio tower, I started exploring around to get anything I can and I found some good resources around those abandoned houses. This town was reminding me of Bill's town.

Henry was all about talking about memories before the apocalypse and I suddenly noticed that warning on the house with "I'm armed, no trespassing, I shoot on sight".

There were these doggies playing with each other and I was surprised to see them in the open. Ellie found them cute but Joel suggested her to stay away from them as they're wild. They escaped later when I was running towards them.

The kids found an ice cream truck and it looked like Sam was familiar with it as Henry told him about it but Ellie couldn't believe they'd sell ice cream out of the truck so Joel confirmed it. And Ellie was thinking the time before the apocalypse was a strange time.

I noticed this workbench after the chit-chat with the kids and I went for it to upgrade some gears.

Then I went inside another house to look for more resources and I found a door of the ceiling where I sent Ellie and she came back with a melee weapon upgraded guide book.

The kids found a dart board on the ground floor and they started practicing their targets where Ellie was doing real good. I didn't have an option to try it otherwise I'd show them how good I'm at these things.

We decided to move forward as I was done collecting resources from this town and suddenly we noticed this drawing of a firefly logo which tells us we're not so far from them.

We reached another part of the town and suddenly a sniper started shooting at us and you can see all of them took cover behind that car when the sniper kept shooting with heavy rounds.

We'll check what happens next in another post.


Image Source: In game screenshots.

End of the post.
Peace.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center