Sad Ending of Another Chapter.

In my last post, I talked about getting stuck against a sniper and trust me, it was a hard job taking down that sniper and there were other hunters as well. I knew I could take him down but I didn't imagine the end of this chapter would be so messed up.

Leaving others behind, I was moving forward inch by inch, towards the sniper and when I was thinking of taking a shot at him from this house, some hunters came over to hunt me there so I had to take care of them first.

Noticing me taking them down, one of them threw a fire bottle and you can see the consequences in the last picture above.

Then I got to this burned house and was trying to get a shot on the sniper but when I was trying to shoot him, he was using a reflective light that was not letting him see where he was and instead, he noticed where I was and sent more hunters.

There were couple of them looking for me when at first I decided to use bow and arrow to take them down but the arrows are not so functional from a good distance so I had to use the handgun to take them down at last.

Then I used other houses as my cover to get around and get to the house where the sniper was in and there I noticed the last hunter excluding the sniper, and I took him down quietly, shooting an arrow.

I used the back door of the house first but I noticed some wires that would make sound if I go through them and I didn't want to alert the sniper so I sneakily used the front door when I still noticed the sniper who was looking for me.

Well, I was trying guerilla movement when even no clicker won't understand me moving around but when I reached there, I noticed the sniper was not at his position so I knew it'd be like an ambush but I had nothing to do but move forward and there Joel stabbed on the chest of the sniper when he was trying to fight.

Joel ran to the sniper noticing hunters trying to take down the others and I started sniping those hunters that were coming from behind. I was confused to see them coming from that way as we were there a moment ago.

When I was done with the hunters, there came the truck with the turret and started shooting at them non-stop when other hunters were trying to surround them. I got a chance to take down the driver who was coming out to throw Molotov's and when they thought its safe now, there was a breakdown of infected and clickers.

I shot as many infected and clickers as I could but there were too many of them so all of them reunited and they escaped that place.

Then it looked like they found a safe hideout where Joel was cooking something and was laughing with Henry sharing their memories and it looked like they were getting alone after all.

To give the adults some space, Ellie met Sam to have a chat but Sam looked frightened. The kid was talking about his fear of becoming one of those monsters and when Ellie left him in the room, Sam showed the bite marks on his leg that he probably got from the last fight.

Ellie went to wake Sam up at the next morning when Sam already turned into a monster so the evil Sam was trying to eat Ellie up and that's when Henry pointed his gun on Joel knowing Joel would shoot down Sam.

Sam was not just a brother to Henry, he was everything to him and he shot his everything and went mad after that. Joel tried hard to talk Henry through but he shot himself in the head.

We'll check what happens next in another post.


Image Source: In game screenshots.

End of the post.
Peace.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center