My Crypto Experience, Part 1.

Just a Briefing

Just for starting, my crypto experience is not very extensive.
I have just started a couple of months ago. I was a little bit cautious to start putting my money in crypto and afraid of being something more unstable than stock exchange investing since it is a volatile market and on top of that, the governments are always trying to suppress it. Well, my worries didn't change yet, but I started to get addicted after I entered this world with multiple choices and promises. I think that I learned a lot from different people, communities, and posts around the internet.
I will start writing about my experiences here that can help some people. I think everyone enters the crypto world by some door, and I am plenty sure that some people here just entered it through the hive's door.
I have just joined hive and learned a lot with some posts in here, I will just cite them below if somebody wants to check it out, they are a good resource for who is starting.

The first one is the series of posts of pizza postings from @huzzah :
@huzzah/pizza-100-intro-to-the-hive-blockchain

The second one is the recent from @nastyforce about his experience to start at hive blockchain:
@nastyforce/how-to-start-on-the-hive-blockchain-for-little-to-no-money

So let's start with how it happened my start:

The beginning

coinapp.png

Well, everything started with an ad. An ad from an app called CoinApp promised free crypto without paying anything. I started with caution since everything on the internet that promises something free can be a scam.
Then, I decided to download and it is really free to use it, however, you have some options to increment your boost using your money.
If you want to check out the app, available for IOS or Android, please use my referral, go to :
https://coin.onelink.me/ePJg/6e6973f2

coinapp.png
Above the print screen of my CoinApp

How it works is that CoinApp uses geo mining. The whole real world is divided by small squares, and every time that you move it around, walking, biking, or using a car, you mine some Coins. Coins from CoinApp aren't negotiable crypto outside of the app. However in App offers to trade Coins, including trading by the crypto XYO. Well, XYO is the main coin behind CoinApp.
Since it is linked to this App, XYO has lots of trades. Now it is around $0.03 USD, the same value that it was when I joined, but in the last months had a peak of around $0.08 as you can see below.

coinmark.png
https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/xyo/

I will be very frank, it is difficult to gather coins only with the geo mining free resources from the app. The maximum that you are going to gather per square mined would be something around 0.10 Coin , and to exchange your first batch of XYO you need at least 20,000. This first exchange you don't pay gas fee (Yes! it is an erc20 based coin). Coins ( which will give you something around 200 - 300 XYOs, from the first exchange something around 20 bucks.
The second exchange is with 50,000 Coins and from that, you pay around 20,000 Coins just in gas fee!
Thats why some people prefer to use some other free resources of the App to gather Coins, such as filling surveys (it can give hundreds or thousands of coins depending of the surveys, which can last since to 5 minutes to 30 minutes of your life to answer all the questions) or playing game tasks. I will be sincere, most of my Coins were gathered in-game tasks, some of them give you 20,000 Coins.

To be very profitable the geo mining, the person should be always in constant movement, so drivers working for Uber, Uber eats and etc, probably are the people earning more with it.
So let's go with the paid options in this app which can boost your account.
The first one is using one of the two devices available to authenticate your location.
They are called SentinelX devices and are available for buying in their store at https://coinapp.co/shop/ .
devices.png
Images of SentinelX devices from https://coinapp.co/shop/

SentinelX BLE is a small hexagon that fits in your key chain and connects to your phone by Bluetooth up to a certain distance to validate it in the app, so if you keep it in your pocket the app continues to synchronize with it. It costs $50 USD plus shipping.

SentinelX NFC is a small card, credit card-sized that fits in your wallet. You need to scan it in your phone every 4h to bump your earnings. The normal prize is $49 USD plus shipping, but it is always on sale where you only pay for the shipping cost ($12.95 in the US and $17.95 everywhere else) at https://coinapp.co/free/sentinelx/nfc/?utm_source=coinapp.co&utm_campaign=NavbarBanner

As you can see above in my print screen I decided to buy a SentinelX device, of course, the card on sale. ( the small gray icon with the hexagon on the right).
The bump really happens, instead of your maximum square mining value being a couple of cents of Coins, now it reaches up to 3 Coins and sometimes even gets some big mines of 50 Coins. That's because the device improves the probability of finding these big mines, which can reach up to thousands of coins ( I have got those).

In addition to the device, you still can pay for a monthly subscription.
They have two options for that: Coin Plus ($24.99/month) and Coin Pro ($34.99/ month).
When you buy the device, they give you a trial for 3 days of Coin Pro, it bumps 3x in all your income in the app. While I was in the trial, I didn't have the device yet, since it took weeks to arrive, so I don't know how are the gainings of the Device + subscription. But with my trial subscription, I was able to get around 1,000 coins daily, just going to my work and coming back home. You need to be careful and to see if it is worth to pay the monthly subscription. For me it isn't, since in the end of the month I will pay more for what I get.

Those are the main information about the app, when I started using I watched a video from an influencer called Christian Rauchenwald which explains every part of the app ( I recommend strongly watching it to understand how to use it).

Free gaining phone apps

After I watched the video from Christian, I saw that he has multiple videos of different apps that you can download for free and start having some real earnings (in some of them).

The first one is the Hi app. Which you get Hi Dollars, crypto that raised a lot of its value since I joined ( a couple of months ago it was $0.75), which is around $1.33 ( https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/hi-dollar/).

Every day you can push the button once, and you get one hi dollar. So what is the trick? essentially the hi dollar that you click today, you can only withdraw on the same day of next year. That's how the coin is getting some value, people can't sell it right away.

thumbnail_image0.png
As you can see, for the day today I have got 142 Hi Dollars.
The app is available at https://hi.com/ for both google store and app store. If you do that use my referral GabaZ .

Another way to get a real coin is the Geo Cash app (available at https://geodb.com/ , use referral code: RANTREE_PNNKRD ). It works similar to CoinApp, but without the need of being in the foreground of your screen, it geo claims the coin without any click. The only thing is that you need to use some BNBs to convert the points into real GEO coins ( which value is around $0.02 today, https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/geodb/).

Then you have the apps with once-a-day clicking which for now they don't provide you real cryptocurrency, but they intend to release their coin and promise to convert points into real coins. they are:

With KYC already available
Bee network: https://bee.com/en/download (referral: gwajnberg)
Star network: https://download.starnetwork.io/ (referral: gwajnberg)

In the process of implementing KYC
Pi network: https://minepi.com/rantree (referral: rantree)

Only promises for now
Bondex: https://bondexapp.page.link/tapdymRouWfLZ9i58 (referral: L5KMT)

Sperax: sperax.io (referral: gxxwo5) * this one have already a coin called SPE, however, you mine XPs which in the future will be converted to SPE.

Are those worth it? Well you click for free, no money invested, and it is not an hourly clicking like some faucets. So why not?

In the next days I will continue to talk about my crypto experience and what I think is worth looking at.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency