Whisky sunset, Japanese style

I was doing a few chores today, including my weekly cleaning out of the chickens. It was nice out as long as the sun was shining. Another job I had to sort out was a door into our walk-in wardrobe. That is a walled-off part of our bedroom with a door for each of us. The handle for one of those doors was just not working. I tried to lever the catch with a knife, but it just was not moving. I was going to try a hacksaw to cut it off, but my neighbour Dave offered his powered saw. That went through the brass in a few minutes (loudly). Dave said we should toast this achievement and dived into his whisky collection.

He came up with some Tenjaku from Japan. I am not sure I have tried Japanese whisky before.

Bottle

We drank it straight. I found it quite light with a slightly sweet taste, but still a bit of whisky 'spice'. It was one to sip and enjoy.

Label

We stood out in the garden to enjoy our drink. The sitting areas were not getting the sun by then. It tends to set between the two houses across the road. I was trying to capture it in my glass. If you can have a tequila sunrise, then why not a whisky sunset?

Sunset

By the time we finished it was getting cold and time to go in. I needed to have something to eat before listening to @radioliquorice. Check it out for some nice music.

Cheers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency