A jaunt down Belfast way

Hello Hello Hive and all you awesome art lovers!

First time for me posting some street art in this awesome community, I have been meaning to share some cool art I saw in Belfast the capital of Northern Ireland, but got sidetracked, until now that is.

Oh well better late than never I say!

This post is my entry to CCC's Street Art Contest #93 in the StreetArt Community.

I hope I have followed the rules correctly.

image.png

Belfast is a city close to my heart, and it is where I grew up in The Troubles. We had to move to Scotland as my father had been targeted by one half of the troublemakers shall we say.

The mural you can see for yourself depicts the two ways you can lead your life.
Get educated get a job and be successful or live of crime and suffer the consequences, prison or an early grave.
Unfortunately I could not get a picture without a car being in the way, and I am not sure who the artist is but this is my entry picture!

In Belfast during The Troubles, there was far too much violence and too many people killed so this was a mural that home to me.

image.png

This girl mural was not far from the Peace wall that still separates Protestant Belfast and Roman Catholic Belfast and you need to be on the correct side of it at night when they close it.

image.png

I loved this dancer, just look at her flowing locks. I know many a woman who would love hair like that!

image.png

Does this heart give rise to the meaning blowing off steam?

To me it shows that despite its troubled past, Belfast is very much alive and kicking!

This is just a flavour of some street art from Belfast and I hope that you enjoyed it.

Thank you for visiting and have a wonderful week!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now