(ENG/ESP) CCC's Street Art Contest #215: The sun we find at night / El sol que encontramos de noche


ENGLISH CONTENT


Hello to all the members of this community and street art lovers! These past few days I've been taking a little vacation after months of working hard on my personal projects and my blog: for that, I went to the city where I've been living for many years and where my adventure as an urban art hunter began: Barquisimeto (Venezuela). I photographed several beautiful murals, but for this week's contest, I'll be participating with this one:


1727041804152.jpg


It is located in the eastern part of the city. I had already seen it months ago, on one of my previous visits, but since we were passing by, I didn't dare to photograph it. This time, I couldn't resist and asked my boyfriend to stop and look at it and take a picture. I love it because they put silver paint around it and since it was nighttime when we came across it, the mural shone in the distance.


1727041804166.jpg

1727041804159.jpg


Of course, my favorite part is the drawing of the sun drinking a cold drink. That city is quite hot, so I found the drawing fun. I'm glad I was finally able to photograph this mural and unfortunately, I found that some of the murals I had shown at some point in the community were covered by white paint (even one of my favorites). But hey, the ephemeral nature of art is also what makes it beautiful.


1727041804172.jpg


Thank you very much for visiting my post. I hope you found it interesting.


Until next time!


Separador.jpg


CONTENIDO EN ESPAÑOL


¡Hola a todos los integrantes de ésta comunidad y amantes del arte callejero! Estos últimos días estuve tomando unas pequeñas vacaciones después de meses de estar trabajando arduamente en mis proyectos personales y en mi blog: para ello, fui a la ciudad en la que estuve viviendo por muchos años y donde comenzó mi aventura como cazadora de arte urbano: Barquisimeto (Venezuela). Fotografié varios murales hermosos, pero para el concurso de ésta semana, participaré con éste:


1727041804152.jpg


Se encuentra ubicado en la zona Este de la ciudad. Ya lo había visto meses atrás, en una de mis anteriores visitas, pero como íbamos de paso, no me atreví a fotografiarlo. Esta vez, no pude resistirme y le pedí a mi novio que nos detuviéramos a contemplarlo y a sacarle una fotografía. Me encanta porque le colocaron una pintura plateada alrededor y como era de noche cuando nos lo topamos, el mural brillaba a lo lejos.


1727041804166.jpg

1727041804159.jpg


Por supuesto, mi parte favorita es la del dibujo del sol tomando una bebida fría. Esa ciudad es bastante calurosa, así que el dibujo me pareció divertido. Me alegro de haber podido fotografiar por fin éste mural y lamentablemente, me hallé con que algunos que llegué a mostrar en algún momento en la comunidad, fueron cubiertos por pintura blanca (incluso uno de mis favoritos). Pero bueno, lo efímero del arte es también lo que lo hace hermoso.


1727041804172.jpg


Muchas gracias por haber visitado mi publicación. Espero que les haya parecido interesante.


¡Hasta una próxima oportunidad!


Banner_firma.jpg

https://linktr.ee/sue_zoe


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center