ENTRY TO THE GRAFFITI LETTERING CONTEST 13: ‘DELAY’🎨


"Every artist was first an amateur”–Ralph Waldo Emerson


20220217_183647.jpg

😊Hey there! This is my entry to the graffiti lettering contest #13.

📍It's my first ever piece of graffiti art, and I'll be honest, I'm a little nervous about sharing it. I'm even more nervous about what your thoughts will be on this, but here we go🤞.

If you wish to know more about this contest and how you can participate, simply go to 👉 Graffiti Lettering Contest #13 (DELAY) - 100% Liquid Payout + 5 HBD + 400 ECENCY Points


_pngtree_cartoon_paint_bucket_dividing_line_4506140_removebg_preview_removebg_preview.png

The word for this week's contest is "DELAY", and to support my baby creation, I've used the opportunity and attached a small writeup. The word DELAY may come off as negative, something dreadful, But out of this word is something worth holding onto. Like the riddle, out of something sour comes sweetness, hence, allow me throw in a few words of encouragement to me and someone out there.

"⏩DELAY⏩" is not denial. I say in truth because I've witnessed this truth. What do you do when all your hopes and dream seem to be at still?

How do you explain everyone moving with the speed of light and you feel life leaving you behind? I could try to explain it, but I'd rather not because each man is a race unto himself. No one is better than the other, and if you feel like you've been left behind, take a moment to look back. What do you say about those who are following you as well?

Put yourself on a race track. Each man has his own lane to run. The finish line is the same, but each runner has his own path. Neither is in a better position than the other.

So rather than let envy, hate, jealousy and all the bitter things in life pollute your kind heart♥️
Best still, why not do as my grandma taught me? she said:
"When God blesses your Neighbour, applaud and celebrate with them because it means He's in the neighborhood and your door is next"
Like a Star in the Sky, you shine bright, galaxies far away.

The darkness only makes you shine brighter, your light can't be hidden.
"DELAY is not denial" I repeat, to each man his own race.

_pngtree_cartoon_paint_bucket_dividing_line_4506140_removebg_preview_removebg_preview.png


THE SKETCH PROCESS

20220216_000849.jpg

20220216_004522.jpg

20220216_022950.jpg

FINAL RESULT:

20220217_183647.jpg

_pngtree_cartoon_paint_bucket_dividing_line_4506140_removebg_preview_removebg_preview.png

I hope you enjoyed the art and script. I plan to master the art and get better with time. It was alot of fun, wish my camera was better though. Thank you to the Host of this contest @trippymane for a beautiful initiative.

WORTHY NOTES:
✅Page Dividers from free use 👉 PNG TREE IMAGES

final_61d9bd1be4fa66002f1239f3_474416.gif

😊Until next GRAFITTI Contest, Hive, Vibe & Be Lucky🍀

community-celebration-theterminal.gif

🤗Click on this or Banners for Your Personal Discord Invite to communities I belong to🤗

All content is mine unless otherwise Noted
queenstarr ©2022

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
49 Comments
Ecency