CCC's Street Art Contest #126 ~ StreetArt finds in Stamford UK 🇬🇧

Hi all 👋🏻

Today I want to share with you some StreetArt finds I found in Stamford England while exploring this cute town. I found the main #art #work on a #wall in a passage way on 2 January 2023.

The first #photo will be my #entry into the “CCC's Street Art Contest #126” hosted by @digi-me
Thank you @trincowski, @heroldius, @melinda010100, @ervin-lemark, @ecency, @tobetada and @arcange and many more for supporting this #contest!

‼️If you want to know more about this contest: have a look at @digi-me ’s post: CCC's Street Art Contest #126 | 100% Liquid Payout and ecency points as Prize Pool & Winners of #125‼️
It tells you the rules and how to enter. Join us! It’s fun 🤩

The Photographs in this post I took with my iPhone…

Let’s have a look at my StreetArt finds in Stamford UK 🇬🇧 :

Artist: JASON DUCKMANTON
Title: STAMFORD’S STONE HERITAGE
Location: WALL IN A PASSAGE WAY - “STAMFORD WALK” IN STAMFORD ENGLAND 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿
Work Created unknown date

The bigger picture:

Here you can read up on it:

It states:
”This painting is an illustrated timeline of Stamford's renowned stone heritage, including reference to the nationally recognised work of local geologist and paleontologist Alan Dawn (1923-2010). Alan discovered numerous important geological finds and developed the Stamford Stone Trail, which has informed many of the elements of this artwork. The centre of the illustration features an eye, as if Alan were peering through a magnifying glass at Stamford's unfolding history.”

The Artist’s website you find here: Jason Duckmanton
Do have a look around his website, I love his work 😎 don’t skip it!

In another side street I found these faded works:

I see clearly some faces in it. No idea who created them.

Walking further cutting through a back passage and parking lot I saw these 2 BEE EATERS.

I didn’t want to move the garbage 🗑 hehehe 🤭 so I only took a close up.

Artist unknown… I do love the textures created in the feathers.
All these works were found in Stamford England 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿

And that’s all for todays #StreetArt post. Until the next one! 👋🏻😎
Hope you enjoyed my #photos of these StreetArt finds #haveyoubeenhere
Thank you for looking and reading 😊 🙏🏻 Stay tuned for more… 😉

Gif by @irisworld

Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great day all 😎
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider is Created by SilverFish / mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

!pinmapple 52.65230 lat -0.47854 long CCC's Street Art Contest #126 ~ StreetArt finds in Stamford UK 🇬🇧 d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency