CCC's Street Art Contest #75 : Estepona, Spain

Hi all 😊 Today I want to share with you my unique #StreetArt finds in Estepona, Spain. The first photo will be my entry into the “CCC's Street Art Contest #75” hosted by @digi-me
Thank you @arcange for supporting the contest!

The mural is made by the ARTIST: José Fernández Ríos
Title: Día de pesca translated: Fishing Day
Location: Calle Terraza, Estepona Spain.
a8631363_4aa1_447f_b033_f8946fed851b.jpeg

As you know I went to Estepona a few weeks ago to search for murals. To be precise : 3 January 2020.
I did find some I had not seen before or that were new. 😎

This mural I show you today was rather unique!

As I was walking I saw the fish mural… first. As I walked further more and more from other buildings appeared and it looked like they all connected to the first piece I saw. As I walked further the entire mural revealed itself. A fisherman catching the fish.

I tried to line it up as good as possible, photos taken with my iPhone.

Here my walk along it, until it was fully revealed 😊
Photos speak for themselves…
db8f41ae_b32c_4c3c_9d11_7c11a3fb3eb8.jpeg

e2e292c4_a9de_4ecb_bdf8_5c8893f8761f.jpeg

a54d27bc_648e_47dd_9113_fc5769917f10.jpeg

65a7974a_9118_45ee_856f_e61500a11e15.jpeg

It is such a clever way the artist used 5 building sides to line up his entire #StreetArt piece. You have to stand across the street in a very specific location. Luckily it is not in the street but on the end of the boardwalk.
Very impressive… it was fun to discover.

I did find through the tourist board of Estepona (from a few years ago, so not all new ones are on it) an pamflet with the StreetArt Murals locations and the artists names. I will share this with you every time, when I post my Estepona mural finds.
So the locations are easy to find if you end up visiting Estepona one day 😉
Website of the tourist board: Here

This mural is number 13 on the list, I highlighted it in yellow for you.

6f69ee90_c4fb_4886_b27e_c81dbfc32a82.jpeg

5704a95b_34e3_496e_b5a6_1f2affe78365.jpeg

Hope you enjoyed my photos of this mural from José Fernández Ríos in Estepona, Spain.

Thank you for looking and reading 😊 and if you liked my post, an upvote or re-blog is always welcome 🙏🏻

Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Good luck to all entrants!!!

Have a great day all 😎
Grtz Jackie

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center