CCC's Street Art Contest #157 ~ StreetArt and LITERATURE find in CARRICK ON SHANNON - IRELAND 🇮🇪 ~ 8

Hi all 👋🏻

Today I want to share with you a StreetArt find that combines LITERATURE WITH STREETART.
I discovered this wall while I was exploring the town of CARRICK-ON-SHANNON in IRELAND 🇮🇪 😊

I captured this #mural / #artwork on a #wall on 19 July 2023.

The first #photo will be my #entry into the “CCC's Street Art Contest #157” hosted by @digi-me
Thank you @trincowski, @heroldius, @melinda010100, @ervin-lemark, @ecency, @tobetada and @arcange and many more for supporting this #contest!

‼️If you want to know more about this contest: have a look at @digi-me ’s post: CCC's Street Art Contest #157 | 🎁 : 100% Liquid Payout and Ecency points as Prize Pool & Winners of #156‼️
It tells you the rules and how to enter. Join us! It’s truly fun around here 🤩

The Photographs in this post I took with my iPhone… 📱

Let’s have a look at my StreetArt find for today :

Artist: BLOWDESIGNS aka Nik Purdy
Title: LITERARY HERITAGE
Location: ”CHURCH LANE” - CARRICK-ON-SHANNON #IRELAND
Work Created: 2020

Facebook : Blowdesigns Nik Purdy

Instagram : Blowdesigns Nik Purdy

His website doesn’t seem to work… so I left it out. But it is linked in his Instagram page.

Let’s have a closer look at this art work and the literature:

I will share the quotes seen in each photo below with you for each person 🤓
I hope you will enjoy them as much as I did.

Nora J. Murray
“There are silver waters lapping
Under arches. grey and brown
When the swans come up the river
To the bridge in Carrrick town.”

John McGahern
”I think fiction
is a very serious thing.
That while it is fiction.
It is also a revelation of truth.”

M. J. McManus
”The people came to drink the soup
ladled from greasy bowls
They died in whitewashed wards
That held a thousand souls”

Susan Mitchell
”No bigger than a bulrush.
I beside the rushy Shannon cry.
There are no children on the shore.
The singing voices sing no more.
The sea draws all the rivers down.
And love has sailed from
Carrick town.”

Canon Slater
”You'll never find more beauty,
peace and welcome all combined.
Than along the Shannon river
where your cares are left behind.”

The Artist’s signature… very small down below…

And one more capture from further away 😎

And that’s all for todays #StreetArt post my friends. Until the next one! 👋🏻😎
Hope you enjoyed my #photos of this StreetArt find. #haveyoubeenhere
Thank you for looking and reading 😊 🙏🏻 Stay tuned for more… 😉

banner by @irisworld

Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great day all 😎
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider by SilverFish / mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

banner by @irisworld

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
71 Comments
Ecency