Found on Edward Street, Wakefield | CCC'S Street Art Contest #216

The first time I saw this mural was about 2-3 months ago as I drove out of Nelson and couldn't stop since I was towing a trailer.

But I knew another chance would come when I was able to stop for photos 📸 and it came while I was driving back from Nelson last week.

Wakefield is the fourth small town I passed driving out of Nelson. It is about 20km from Nelson, and this mural is located on Edward Street. You can't miss it due to its beautiful colors.

Close to the mural is a sign showing the direction and distance to the museum.

I think this is another mural like the one I found in Reefton depicting the history of the town.

With this mural, I am entering for this week's CCC'S Street Art Contest.

What Is Hive

We owe it to ourselves to make Hive great

image.png
Image by @doze

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center