Africa's Longest Graffiti Mural Part 26: CCC's Street Art Contest #176

Happy holidays everyone, I hope you all are having fun around the world.

[CCC's Street Art Contest #176](CCC's Street Art Contest #176) is here and this is my entry for this week's contest.

If you are keen on participating, make sure you read up on the rules here.

Also, this is the 26th series of the longest graffiti wall in Africa which I have been, sharing, in a few weeks it will be coming to an end. I have truly been having fun sharing graffiti from this wall.

There have been a few sections of the wall where the artist's mural is very long, this is another one of them, with lots of artwork and details to take in.

My favorite mural of this section of the wall is the above photo.

The artwork on the horses are quite captivating, I like them immediately.

I think the colours blends in quite well and I like the fading of the legs of the horses...

A close up shot so as not to miss the faint panting.

Part 26 of the mural begins with the above immediate photo, nice artwork too but am loving the horses more.

These two looks like the ones you see in a movie.

I like that the artist put his name on different sections of this mural, it helped me to decide part 26 as I initially thought it was a section of different artists.

There are some lettering here which as usual I can't interpret but am loving the map of Benin.

Details of the artists involved in this section of the wall.

A shot further out.

A close up shot of the map of Benin, looks like a key.

There is a snake house in Benin about +-40km from Cotonou, the artist probably has those snakes in mind.

The above is a beautiful one too,

This mural (Effet Graff) is located in Cotonou in the Republic of Benin.

The Effet Graff festival aims to achieve the longest mural wall in Africa.

Africa's Longest Graffiti Mural Part 22

What Is Hive

We owe it to ourselves to make Hive great

image.png
Image by @doze

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
35 Comments
Ecency