Africa's Longest Graffiti Mural Part 31: CCC's Street Art Contest #181

It was another week of beautiful, stunning murals from around the world. You've got to participate in the contest if you are a street art lover.

Have a look at last week's entries and winners here and while at it do read up on the rules.

Now to this week's contest, this is my entry for CCC's Street Art Contest #181.

Also, this is the 31st series of the longest graffiti wall in Africa.

Benin is known for masquerades, I used to be scared of them when I was younger due to stories I was told about them. While I was in Benin last year I asked my cousin if the masquerades are still a thing, he said yes but they are only done in the villages.

Masquerades normally accompanied by a festive, I think...

The artist did well to give a picture of how Benin and probably how West African masquerades perform

The dusty clay soil as there are lots of movements involve with crowds...


A look at the graffiti wall as it comes to an end after two more posts.

A look back at how far we have come with this wall, it and been nothing short of fun for me.

A glimpse of next week's series...

The artists involved in this section of the wall.

This mural (Effet Graff) is located in Cotonou in the Republic of Benin.

The Effet Graff festival aims to achieve the longest mural wall in Africa.

Africa's Longest Graffiti Mural Part 22

What Is Hive

We owe it to ourselves to make Hive great

image.png
Image by @doze

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
33 Comments
Ecency