RE: RE: Seek and Discover Mural
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seek and Discover Mural

RE: Seek and Discover Mural

Well the start of Amtrak here in 1972 really kind of took away from the experience I believe. Though it's available in larger cities it's not in the small towns that use to have these train depots. Quite a few small towns had them. I find it sad, this one provided transportation to and from Omaha (larger city) mostly which was about 7 miles away. I would find it cool to take a train ride to work. I missed the train by about 60 years ago, well in this area anyway.

The inside was neat but I had the museum worker with me so I didn't take as many photos as I would have liked. Just a solo tour and she was pretty chatty not only about the place but with every thing else, hehe. There is more than just the depot I was happy I decided to do this 😃

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now