The longest piece of Art

Yesterday I´ve passed a wall painting which I consider to be the longest pice of Art I have ever seen. Not talking about general size, because I´ve seen way bigger murals.

This painting, that I´ve spotted out of the car many times, stretches over at least 50m of wall I would guess and it is pretty cool. You can imagine that getting such a big painting on one photo is simply impossible so I had to take several photos of this beauty.

IMG_2085.JPG

.JPG

This piece of art shows 20 individual paintings of a colourful dog turning into a wolf and then back into a colourful dog. While I don´t understand what message the artists want to tell, provided there is one, I find the idea of it pretty cool. Regarding the artists, there were several involved, I will tell you more later.

IMG_2089.JPG

IMG_2088.JPG

IMG_2087.JPG


At first I thought it will end at the top of that small hill, before I saw that the painting goes on and around the corner.

It was only when I saw the wolf up close that I noticed that this style looks familiar to me.

IMG_2083.JPG

IMG_2084.JPG

IMG_2086.JPG


And I was right, one of the five artists who painted that seems to be Tamara Alves. I already posted twice about her work. The tags of the other artists looked like I´ve seen them as well before so it seems that they are all Algarve locals who got together to create this beautiful mural.

IMG_2082.JPG

IMG_8727.JPG

I´m really fascinated by art like this and i could watch it forever. That´s one reason why I´m so looking forward to my next Lisbon Trip were I hopefully find many many more amazing StreetArt.

Kopie von HIVE Photography.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center