Street Art - Railway Track HIVE Tag

Hello lovely Hiveans !

IMG_1636620590527.png

Today I have another entry for the Street Art Community .. This time I found a really nice HIVE tag ! I am not sure if it was a Hivean that left it there, or if it's just a coincidence, but I like the finding nevertheless šŸ˜‰

The Old Railway Tunnels

The whole area of North Rhine-Westphalia in Germany was a huge industrial once, maybe one of the biggest worldwide. But since several decades this became just memories and the old plants merged into the modern landscape, becoming a retro culture and eyecatcher for history, architecture and photography nerds .. Thereby, the old railway tracks were restructured in a area-wide bicycle net that is actively used by many bikers, skaters, or my case, night walkers šŸ˜

IMG_20211111_084535.jpg

At some places along this bicycle net that are tunnels. These are well known by sprayers and used as their tagging territory. One of them, called ALTA EGO managed to mark all the entrances to these with his name. He can be found everywhere these places, as well as in many other spots in my city. This one here is actually one of my favourites of him. I am not sure about it, but it could be as well, that its not a single artist, but a common catchphrase among sprayer s that I don't understand šŸ¤£

IMG_20211111_085433.jpg

The HIVE Tag ^^

In one of these tunnels I found this really nice HIVE tag here. When I saw it, I directly thought about how nice it would be to post it into Hive itself ^^ .. I am still wondering if it was a Hivean or just a funny coincidence šŸ¤”

IMG_20211111_090118.jpg

Some Other Tags

There were some other relatively nice name tags to be found in these tunnels and also a simple Hive tag is really cool already, it would not be enough for Street Art fans to admire. This, I show some of my nicest findings here too, to round up the post šŸ˜‰ .. These two tags here were my favourite findings that night.

IMG_20211111_084751.jpg

IMG_20211111_084911.jpg

A thing that I noticed by the way, is that the tunnels were clustered with countless anti-fascist paroles, such as "No Fashism" or "AntiFa" tags. These two pictures are having them too. Probably, the sprayers in these tunnels have a tendency to be rather left-winged, or some of those came around and just left them there. I have nothing against these little tags, but in my opinion they somehow run the whole charme a little bit. One example of their charme breaker would be the next picture, that I like to add here to underline my initial negative impression of these kind of tagging.

IMG_20211111_093738.jpg

As I don't want to finish the post with that kind of a tag, here are two more for you šŸ˜

IMG_20211111_085306.jpg

IMG_20211111_085207.jpg


All pictures were taken by myself, Ā©@adalger, with a Xiaomi Redmi Mobile Phone. All shown tags are sprayed inside tunnels on North Rhine-Westphalia in Germany. They were recorded in November 2021.


AmBan.jpgClickable Banner that redirects to the Community ^^

GIF-210420_030217.gifClickable Banner that redirects to the Community ^^

IMG_20200208_120948.png
Clickable Banner that redirects to the DNA Discord server, the home of the nature communities on Hive ^^

Terminal banner.pngClickable Banner that redirects to the Terminal Discord server ^^

Support @dna.org

Ā Ā Ā Ā 


If you want to know more about me, just look up my Introduceyourself post or follow my blog ^^

Learn more about @adalger here !


Best wishes,
Adalger

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center