A Few Days In Asaba

Welcome Back!

Hello dear friends! Welcome back to my space! I am glad to be back with this post in which I would love to share about my recent stay in the city of Asaba.

Asaba is the Capital city of Delta State in Nigeria. It is the boundary town between Delta State and Anambra State in Nigeria, and both states are linked via a bridge that runs over the River Niger.

As I wrote in an earlier post, I had to break my journey to Anambra State to spend a night in this beautiful city, yet the main business that I needed to take care of was actually in Asaba, Delta State.


View from across the road.

Although my stopover for a night in Orchid Hotels, Asaba as I mentioned in the post referenced above was not planned, it seemed that God was in it. I say this because I later discovered that the Hotel was located in the same neighbourhood where I would be working for a few days.

So, after a few days with my Mum in Anambra State, I had to go back to get a room again at Orchid Hotels (this time with my mum) to be able to handle the business that brought me to the city in the first place.

One thing I noticed is that every structure that is related to the Delta State government is painted in white and blue colours. For instance, the flyover in the picture below.

And also the public vehicles are painted in white and blue.

Here are some photos I took around the hotel area 👇.


Shot taken once inside the premises.


Posing for a personal shot.


View from my room window.

Beautiful artworks adorn different parts of the hotel.

Then the flowers decorating the tables in the restaurant. Could they be orchids?

Anyways, everywhere was so beautiful and serene. Interestingly, there are other hotels very close. For instance, Spring Hills Hotel and suites was just opposite.

It was nice waking up and not being bothered about cooking anything, as I could just call room service or make my way to the restaurant. And also, coming back after each day's activities to eat and sleep was very cool. But, of course, it wasn't free of charge, and if I had a way to cut down on the bills I would have gladly done so.

Yeah, it was a kind of work trip, and I am glad I got a nice place to stay and be taken care of while I went about my business.

Well, I was able to achieve what I went for. The whole experience was good while it lasted.

Thank you so much for reading. Please feel free to share your thoughts in the comments section and I will get back to you.

All images in this post are mine.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now