Minnamurra Rain Forest


Hi All,

My friends and I decided to go on a hike. It took several months to plan it, but finally we got their at the end. We decided to drive the Southern Highlands, which is 1.5 hours south of Sydney to Minnamurra Rain Forest.

The Minnamurra Rainforest is located in Budderoo National Park, that's where we began our hike. The word Minnamurra comes from an Aboriginal word meaning "plenty of fish".

We took the The Falls walk track which will lead us to the beautiful waterfall. The Falls walk track is only 4.2 km return and 'should' take 1-2 hours to complete.

Let’s just say IT people are NOT the fittest. No one told me the trek was very steep. Liverpool-Fan

During the Falls walk track, we went on a few suspension bridges, saw different types of ferns and I was told the Australian Water Dragons lives in the area, but unfortunately they didn't come out and play.

I took some photos with my DJI Osmo Pocket;

Image galleries are not supported by your current frontend. View this post on TravelFeed.io for the full experience.

Although the trek almost killed me, but when you reach the end and see that amazing waterfall. The pain I was feeling instantly vanished. You start to appreciate how beautiful our world really is.

I hope this is the start of many more adventures as Australia is a very beautiful country and I really need to be away from my computer screen

Thanks for stopping by :)

#travelfeed #travel #hike # nature #photography #photos #teamaustralia

Social media: [Instagram](https://www.instagram.com/liverpool_lfcsydney/) | [Twitter](https://twitter.com/liverpoolfcsyd) | [YouTube](http://www.youtube.com/c/liverpoolfcsyd)

![Team Australia.png]()

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center