Neon Strike - Progressed To Level 4!

image.png

It has been about a month since I updated on my progress in Neon Strike. You can read about my first post here.

As always, it's good to review and take stock of projects that I am involved once in a while and a monthly frequency seems to be a good timeframe. Of course, before I begin, special thanks to @jim-crypto and @taradraz1 for making this post possible, because without them, I wouldn't have a chance to try out Neon Strike, which I believe is currently in the Alpha phase.

To recap, I was given a complimentary NFT to try out this game, I have been playing this almost everyday! And after a few weeks, here's my early review. Initially, I think this was going to be a complicated game that required a lot of thinking (think Splinterlands) but I quickly realised that it's a very chill game. With my sole NFT, most of the effort can be done with a few clicks.

Before I go further, here's some screenshots from the game site - https://neonstrike.up.railway.app/

The Welcome Page

image.png

The Mission Page

image.png

The Inventory Page, with my Rare NFT Kyle, who is up to Level 4 now!

image.png


My Journey So Far

I started doing Mission 1 because it's the only mission that is complimentary and the rest of the missions cost NEON tokens to unlock, but they give better rewards. Each mission takes 8 hours, and the NEON token rewards depend on the mission and the NFT Power. At the start, I was getting 19 NEON tokens each mission, and it slowly increased when my NFT levelled up.

It took a while but when I saved up 700 NEON tokens, I had to make a decision whether to sell NEON to cash out, or to reinvest by purchasing Mission 2.

Mission 1Mission 2
CostNo cost700 NEON
Level Requirement12
Mission Reward4 + NFT Power6 + NFT Power
Experience Rewards20 xp35 xp

Comparing both mission rewards, Mission 2 earns 2 more NEON tokens compared to Mission 1, but the one off cost is 700 NEON tokens. This means the breakeven cost is 350 missions. At my rate of 2 missions a day, that would take 175 days (which is approximately 5 to 6 months) to breakeven. However, it's worthy to note Mission 2 has a much higher experience reward, which allows my NFT to level up faster, which in turns generates more NEON token rewards.

On balance, I am also keen to explore the game further so getting Mission 2 would be a logical step. And with that, I spent my hard earned 700 NEON tokens to purchase Mission 2!


Click To Earn?

So the question is, how much can one earn through this click to earn game? Let's look at the current prices on Tribaldex. Since one month ago, the price of NEON have gone up significantly. One month ago, 100 NEON was trading at 0.42 to 0.87 Hive. Today, the same 100 NEON is trading at 0.85 to 1.49 Hive.

image.png

After about 2 months of playing, I have earned 1,285 NEON tokens, of which 700 NEON tokens went into the purchase of Mission 2, to collect NEON at a faster rate in the future. That's about 585 NEON tokens left. That's works out to be 4.97 to 8.77 Hive at today's prices. Hive is currently trading at 0.196 USD, so that works out to 0.97 to 1.72 USD. As expected, this is not a get rich quick game (no games are like that), but the little NEON tokens stack up over time and it gives me flexibility to do things on Hive, be it buying missions in the game, or even converting and powering up my Hive Power.

With that, I hope that gives a rough idea of how the game works, and what to expect from a returns perspective. That said, am still pretty new to this game so I am still learning and exploring. Do note that the game is still in Alpha phase so perhaps more stuff will appear too. Will share more if I find anything interesting later on. If you have any tips, let me know too!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now