Disintegrate your Opponents!! Share your Battle Weekly Challenge

The Disintegrator is the best Monster to counter Melee-Heavy Opponents! Find out how to use him on your matches!

disintegrate.png

This post is an entry to the SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge - Disintegrator.

image.png

DISINTEGRATOR

LORE

The crazed tinker, Morloth, created the Disintegrator within his lair in the Badlands. Assembling various parts of other creatures together, he spent an age designing and building his masterpiece. The only problem was bringing it to life. He tried taking the fierce lightning from the sky and filling the monstrous body with raw energy but that didn’t work and only damaged its limbs. He experimented with molten power from within the ground but that only burnt away its flesh and hide. It wasn’t until he had a visit from a cloaked agent of chaos and was gifted the answer to his problems that the engine burst into life.

CARD DETAILS (Level 1)
Mana Cost: 7
Splinter: NEUTRAL
Edition: CHAOS LEGION
Rarity: COMMON

Abilities:

  • Demoralize: Reduces the Melee attack of all enemy Monsters (-1 Melee Attack).

The Battle

match_1_.png

Link to the Battle

image_15_.png

The main strenght of the Disintegrator is, obviously, having the Demoralize ability right at level 1. There's only two other Monsters that have Demoralize at level 1 (Warrior of Peace and Molten Ogre), and they're limited to their own Splinter, while Disintegrator, as a Neutral card, can be played in all matches!

The -1 Melee Attack debuff to all enemy Monsters is incredibly strong, especially on rulesets in which players use several Melee Monsters (like Equal Opportunity, Melee Mayhem, Super Sneak and Up Close and Personal).

image.png

Unfortunately, the Disintegrator has one huge downside: it's Mana Cost. He costs a lot of Mana, have low stats (only 2 Attack, 1 Speed, 2 Armor and 5 Health), and lacks any ability to attack while he's on the background. Because of that, he ends up being played only on High-Mana Matches and, even then, he spends the majority of the game without attacking.

Let's analyze my team!

  • My Summoner is Tarsa, the classic Fire Summoner that buffs with +1 Melee Damage and +1 Health to all my Monsters. Currently she's the best free-to-play Summoner, lightyears ahead of the poor boy Pyre.

  • The frontline tank is Living Lava. He's also the classic Fire Tank, especially on High Mana matches as this one. Lots of Health, lots of Armor, and the Shield ability. Just perfect!

  • My 2nd Monster is Radiated Brute. He's great as a secondary tank: due his Reach ability, he can still deal damage while on the backline.

  • My 3rd Monster is the Disintegrator. He's right in the middle of the team in order to protect him for several rounds on the Backline, while he keeps debuffing the enemy.

  • My 4th Monster is the Serpentine Spy. He's one of the strongest cards in the Fire Splinter due the Opportunity ability and high Speed. You'll usually end up playing the Serpentine Spy in your matches with the Fire Splinter!

  • My 5th Monster is Tenyii Striker. He's a very common Fire card due the Sneak ability, allowing him to hit the enemy backline each and every turn. A very useful card!

  • My last Monster is Spark Pixies. To be honest, I didn't knew exactly which Monster to fit on the last spot, and I first thought about playing the Sand Worm. But I decided to focus on hitting the enemy tank, so I went the Spark Pixies route!

image_16_.png

Good News, Everyone! The battle was a Success!

As you can imagine, the match was really closely fought, as me and my opponent played very similar cards. To be more specific, 4/7 of our team was mirro'ed: Tarsa, Living Lava, Disintegrator, Serpentine Spy and Tenyii Striker.

In the end, my team was able to prevail when the Fire Elementa ended up on the first spot: as he wasn't able to attack (due being a Ranged Monster), he was just sitting ducks waiting to be killed by my Tenyii Striker!

GGWP

Thanks for reading this Battle Report, and until next time!

New Player Bonus Offer

If you're a new Splinterlands player that still haven't bought the 10$ Summoner's Spellbook, you can help both you and me by creating a new account using my Referral Link HERE. If you create an account using my link and then buy the Summoner's Spellbook, leave a comment here and let me know.

I'll send you some cards for free to use on your first weeks in the game to help you progress faster through the Bronze League! Using my Referral link doesn't cost you anything extra and will make both of us stronger 💪!

Thanks for reading this post, and until next time!

If you enjoyed the post, feel free to follow me as I'm routinely writing about Gaming, Investment, Fitness and Writing, and posting about other random fun subjects like Travel, Photography and Metal Detecting!

I'm also a Gaming Curator, both for NFT and regular Games, with experience on 1UP.zone and Ecency. If you want to vote on superb content, just Follow my Trail!

If you want to play fun NFT Games, I do strongly recommend Splinterlands, RisingStar, Rabona and dCrops. Send me a message if you need help starting out!

And, if you're feeling lucky, go to HiveSlotGames and win money by playing on the Roulette, BlackJack, Dices and Slots!

Unless stated otherwise, all images are created and owned by me, or from the game depicted on this post.
This is definitely NOT financial, legal or investment advice. You wouldn't get your financial advice from a squirrel, would you? Cryptocurrencies are very volatile, so don't invest what you can't afford to lose.
Also, believe it or not, I'm not actually a squirrel! This handsome rodent in my profile picture is a character from 'Conker: Live & Reloaded'. Here's Real Life me!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency