Byzantine Kitty: Fluffy & Unbeatable!! Share your Battle Weekly Challenge

Do you want to SKYROCKET your Rating? Of course you do. So you have to rent Byzantine Kitty for a few days and ROLFSTOMP your enemies!

byzantine_kitty.png

This post is an entry to the SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge - DRAGONS.

_divider010.png

image.png

BYZANTINE KITTY

LORE

Be not distracted by cuteness and fluff,
Byzantine Kitty is cuddly but tough,
If you dare to think kitty is merely a pet,
You haven’t faced kitty in battle just yet!

CARD DETAILS (Level 1)
Mana Cost: 7
Splinter: DRAGON
Edition: UNTAMED
Rarity: LEGENDARY

Abilities:

  • All friendly Monsters have +2 Speed.

  • All friendly Monster's attacks cannot miss.

  • Restores a portion of the Monster in the first position's health each round.

_divider010.png

The Battle

battle_3_.png

Link to the Battle

image.png

The Byzantine Kitty is not only considered to be one of the strongest Summoners on Splinterlands, but it's also one of the most expensive ones! Luckily, we can rent the fluffy cat for a few days if we just want to skyrocket our ratings, as it's rental price is very affordable!

The main reason that the Kitty is SO STRONG is that he gives the Tank Heal ability to your First Monster. That allows your team to survive WAY more than the opponent's team: your tanks will be reiterately recovering their health, for free!

image.png

Byzantine Kitty's main downside is that he doesn't 1) buff your own attacks or 2) debuff the enemy's attack. If the enemy team is able to hit EXTREMELY hard on your Monsters, you won't have enough time to kill him before he kills you. But the +2 Speed helps you staying even more alive, as this buff increases the survivability of your own Monsters by raising the chances of the enemy missing his attacks!

Let's analyze my team!

  • The frontline tank is Gloridax Soldier, a really mana-efficient Dragon Tank that costs only 5 Mana and has 1) Flying, 2) Shield, 3) reasonable Health and Armor.

  • My 2nd Monster is Onyx Sentinel. My idea was building a really strong frontline with 2 tanks with the Shield ability, as this match didn't allowed Magic-Focused Splinters (like Forest) and, thus, I assumed that all enemy Monsters would be Ranged/Melee.

  • My 3rd and 5th Monsters are two 2-Ranged Attack ones: Gargoya Devil and Goblin Chariot. I was trying to hit HARD on the enemy Tank, focusing all my damage on his first Monster.

  • My 4th Monster is the Djinn Renova. She combos very well with the Byzantine Kitty, as the Djinn increases the Health of all my Monsters, allowing the Kitty to heal more Health/turn!

  • My last Monster was Uraeus. To be honest, I didn't felt that he mixed well with the team, but I had 3 Mana left and he was the strongest Monster that I had available. At least he was a good tank for the back of my team!

result.png

Good News, Everyone! The battle was a Success!

The Star of the Match was obviously the Byzantine Kitty! He kept my tank, Gloridax Soldier, alive for 8 rounds, allowing the rest of the team to slowly tear the enemy down!

If you take a look at my opponent's team, you'll realize why he couldn't have won against the Kitty: his damage was TOO spread out! Each of his monsters attacked a different Monster, as they all had different abilities: Sneak, Opportunity, Snipe and Scattershot! The damage that he dealt to each of my own Monsters wasn't enough to actually kill something!

In the other hand, my own team mainly focused damage on his frontline Monster! 4 of my Monsters (Gloridax Soldier, Gargoya Devil, Djinn Renova and Goblin Chariot) attack the same enemy, thus, they were able to kill one by one!

GGWP

Thanks for reading this Battle Report, and until next time!

_divider010.png

New Player Bonus Offer

If you're a new Splinterlands player that still haven't bought the 10$ Summoner's Spellbook, you can help both you and me by creating a new account using my Referral Link HERE. If you create an account using my link and then buy the Summoner's Spellbook, leave a comment here and let me know.

I'll send you some cards for free to use on your first weeks in the game to help you progress faster through the Bronze League! Using my Referral link doesn't cost you anything extra and will make both of us stronger 💪!

Thanks for reading this post, and until next time!

If you enjoyed the post, feel free to follow me as I'm routinely writing about Gaming, Investment, Fitness and Writing, and posting about other random fun subjects like Travel, Photography and Metal Detecting!

I'm also a Gaming Curator, both for NFT and regular Games, with experience on 1UP.zone and Ecency. If you want to vote on superb content, just Follow my Trail!

If you want to play fun NFT Games, I do strongly recommend Splinterlands, RisingStar, Rabona and dCrops. Send me a message if you need help starting out!

And, if you're feeling lucky, go to HiveSlotGames and win money by playing on the Roulette, BlackJack, Dices and Slots!

Unless stated otherwise, all images are created and owned by me, or from the game depicted on this post.
This is definitely NOT financial, legal or investment advice. You wouldn't get your financial advice from a squirrel, would you? Cryptocurrencies are very volatile, so don't invest what you can't afford to lose.
Also, believe it or not, I'm not actually a squirrel! This handsome rodent in my profile picture is a character from 'Conker: Live & Reloaded'. Here's Real Life me!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency