(PT-EN) PlotTwist: won or lost?

Hey guys, @CrazyPhantomBR participating in the Weekly Challenge, this is the best #play2earn game out there!! #Splinterlands!!
We are all #hive and #hivebr!

This post has been formatted for best viewing in the Ecency Dark Mode frontend! It's a submission to the Weekly Challenge Splinterlands!





You're reading my fourth post on this new content type!

Those who follow my posts know that I really like the weekly challenges and I've almost always done strategic analysis of complete compositions! I think it's very productive, and serves the purpose of getting the game into the trending topics.

I decided to create battle analysis content whose end result was unexpected. You know that battle you thought you were going to win, jumped to the end result and found out you lost? So... that's about it!

CRAZY'S STRATEGIC ROADMAP

The way I analyze the pre-battle stage is always the same, that is, I have a four-step roadmap to get to the assembly of my team.

1. BATTLE HISTORY ANALYSIS


In every battle, I suggest as the first point to be analyzed the opponent's history of previous battles. That's basic strategy for Splinterlands lovers, I dare say it's a mandatory step to success.

In old posts, I took screenshots while playing. Very few battles turned into a post. Then I decided to look up the opponent's match history by looking at their profile. And today, I'm bringing this miniprint as a test, I don't know if I liked it, I'll think about it later.

For this specific battle my opponent was @itsmemiracle, who presented himself with a track record of battling diverse summoners. Looking at Obsidian and Thaddius Brood, for example, he used it at level 2. At this season reset, I'm in the Bronze league, unfortunately.

My special thanks to the opponent who provided a battle with honor and respect. If you wanted to express yourself in the comments, you will be presented with different tips. Thanks for the battle buddy!

Analyzing your opponent's battle history is essential if you play Splinterlands! This and other little things can help you win the match!


2. RULESET ANALYSIS

The second point I suggest you analyze is regarding RuleSet. This will vary from game to game and there is no easy recipe, you'll just learn by doing.

I recreate this image containing the initial information that is passed in the pre-game. First, we need to look at the three pieces of information in isolation:

  • MANA: Restricted! I usually consider that the amount of mana above 36 already allows me a wide variety of team options.

  • SPLINTERS: I look at the splinters already associated with the summoners I have available. In this case, it makes little difference because being in the Bronze league I have practically all the basic summoners at my disposal. They play at level 2.

  • ADDITIONAL RULES: The additional rules can be up to three and we must observe how they interact with each other. In the Bronze league it is only one.

Today's rule, Lost Magic was decided in the #splinterlands weekly challenge.

This rule is great for those with strong melee attack teams. On these occasions I really like to use the summoner Possibilus the Wise combined with Coastal Sentry.


3. SUMMON AVAILABILITY

The third step in my strategy is to look at what summoners you have available.

My main invokers are:

My main invokers are:

  • Kelya Frendul water level 5, my own.
    My main investment in the game so far.

  • Thaddius Brood death level 5, rented.
    My favorite, because this element is what I've dedicated the most to since launch.

  • Lobb Lowland level 4, my own.
    A very nice surprise to have managed to get this summoner to level 4 in such a short time! It's my best Earth summoner so far and now it's starting to be better used in the Gold league, which is where I intend to play!

  • Octavia ShadowmeldGF death, level 4, my own.
    a very surprisegood to have managed to get this summoner to level 4 in such a short time! It's my best Earth summoner so far and now it's starting to be better used in the Gold league, which is where I intend to play!

  • Eternan Brune fire level 4, my own.
    Practically unused, because I have few cards evolved in splinter fire.

  • Obsidian earth level 3, located.
    It's been enough to sustain the Earth element battles, considering that it's not my goal to acquire cards from this element at the moment.

  • Pembrook Nymph water GF level 3, my own.
    Thanks so much Splinterlands! I loved this summoner!

  • Scarred Llama Mage earth level 1, located.
    Every season restart I've been trying to get this summoner for a fair price. However, after the first few days renters end up canceling. Luckily, it's the beginning of the season!

Since I only play in Modern mode, keep in mind that some summoners and cards are not available.

The ruleset analysis is linked to the availability of invokers. Both in the sense of what the opponent will use, as in what I have available.

There was no question as to which Earth splinter summoner I would use as I was trying to accomplish my daily mission.

The advantage of Scared Llama Mage level 1 is its level that enables two skills on my cards:

  • Cleanse on the first position monster
  • LastStand for the monster that survives until the end

On the other hand, magical attacks become a problem.
Luckily, we don't have any magic cards in this battle, so this pick's weakness has been neutralized. I don't see how to lose using this summoner in these conditions.. but we'll see!

If there will only be physical attacks, I decided to bet on Mycelic infantry to try to resist opponent attacks.


4. YOUR STRATEGIES

The fourth point I recommend looking at is exploring your game strategies. Do you have any?

Sacrifice Strategy

*It's when you voluntarily put yourself in an unfavorable position, which would be unlikely, preventing the opponent from predicting your team correctly, surprising him. *
Source: [The Art of War](@crazyphantombr/en-en-a-arte- da), by CrazyPhantomBR

Yes, I understand that the sacrifice exists due to the use of the Martyr skill. After all, the card was put there to die, it has no part in attacks. Who will receive the sacrifice bonus will be Mycelic Infantry, which will make good use of the extra speed and the additional attack point.


COMPOSING THE TIME

The summoner chosen was Scarred Llama Mage level 1, aiming to reach LastStand. It's a great summoner but the purchase price or even the rent is quite restrictive. I try to keep a lease always at a low price, otherwise I run out.

The sacrificed card will be Venari Marksrat, which is at level 2. I love this release, and I was lucky to get it from the start. Unfortunately I'm not having any luck finding more bcx of this excellent card.

The big star will be * Mycelic Infantry * who must resist enemy attacks due to his skill. It will still have an upgrade due to the sacrifice, which will make it a difficult point for the opponent to overcome.

Fungus Flinger is my bait to attract Snipe attacks. If there are opposing cards with this ability, its eventual elimination will boost my two main cards. If not, it should at least help upgrade my last card, which comes next.

At the back comes Terraceous Grund which is intended to dodge Sneak attacks. Its speed is not suitable for this, but due to the restriction of the amount of Mana it ended up being a good option.

Exhausted Mana points, left vacant slots.

Let's go to battle!


ADVERSARY TEAM

Opponent chose summoner Possibilous the Wise llevel 1. This already caused me disgust, as it increases the opponent's possibility of attacks per round.

that would be a problem

On the frontline Curel Sethropod Gold Foil, that shouldn't be a problem. It has low hit points, and its shield can be destroyed within two rounds.

Now, in second position and double attacking, I fear Coastal Sentry. I really like this card, but I don't like that it's against my team. That will be a serious problem! In addition to the double attack, we have the possibility of Trample. I don't even want to think about it!

The presence of Merdaali Guardian spells the end of my strategy, as its cure will be able to replace all the damage my cards could inflict on the opponent.

The rest of the team just worries me even more.

The Halvin skill should restrict my attack power, even if cleared by the summoner's Cleanse, it will be able to clear the effect of Martyr.


The opponent's strategy was simple and unfortunately very effective.

BATTLE

This match took place on the last day of the previous season and can be watched through the link:

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_7b0ff134c23a210b11bb36544f969e7f&ref=crazyphantombr


R O U N D

1

The image above shows the opening of Round 1, after the buffs of the summoners.

Honestly, I believed I could win, but after seeing the opponent's lineup I abandoned the match and decided to jump to the final result right after the first round. Defeat seemed certain!

But, as the title of the post says, today is PlotTwist day!

VICTORY!

And who provided this result?
I have no idea! Let's see the rap!

R O U N D

4

Everything is going according to plan until round 4, when my main card is eliminated. The Halvin skill affected my team's behavior and I couldn't get any kills. The opponent is only without shields, the life points are recovered by the healer.

I can't understand how I turned this game around!


R O U N D

4

A closer look at the end of round 4 shows what's to come. With 5 points of attack due to the accumulation of the skill Martyr with LastStand, my Terraceos Grund has become a destruction machine with speed 5, dodge skill and many health points.

Of course, not having another card on my team, I know he was responsible for my victory. But I'm still in disbelief on how he did it!


R O U N D

9

Now I realized that the evasion was responsible for my victory. There were several evaded attacks, so much so that the image from round 9 shows how many life points he still had when the opponent was already succumbing.

Now I understand why I managed to turn this game around.

Game over, but for the opponent.


POSTER ANALYSIS

Was my strategy of using a card with resistance to melee attack the right one? No! He was unable to damage the opponent.

The opposing Pelacor Bandit had little effect with its low attack power. Maybe it could have been replaced, along with other cards, with one with magic damage resistance.

For my part, I learned that evasion can be the solution.
I intend to invest more in this skill, associated with Martyr.

Follow me to follow my reviews.




CrazyPhantomBR supports the PGM project

I invite you to know the PGM project.
A community geared towards gamers of all generations!
If you haven't played Splinterlands yet, use my referral link:
https://splinterlands.com?ref=crazyphantombr


CrazyPhantomBRsupports Brazilian curators
@Hive-BR and @Brazilians

I invite you to discover the projects curated by the Brazilian communities HiveBR!

Delegate HP to hive-br.voter account and earn daily net Hive!

50 HP100 HP200 HP500 HP1000 HP

HiveBR Discord


Fala galera, @CrazyPhantomBR participando no Desafio Semanal, deste que é o melhor jogo #play2earn que existe!! #Splinterlands!!
Somos todos #hive e #hivebr!

Esta postagem foi formatada para melhor visualização no frontend Ecency Dark Mode! É uma submissão ao Desafio Semanal Splinterlands!





Você está lendo minha quarta postagem neste novo tipo de conteúdo!

Quem acompanha minhas postagens sabe que eu gosto muito dos desafios semanais e tenho feito quase sempre análise estratégica de composições completas! Eu acredito que é bem produtivo, e serve ao propósito de colocar o game nos trending topics.

Eu decidi criar um conteúdo de análise de batalhas cujo resultado final foi inesperado. Sabe aquela batalha que você achou que irira vencer, pulou para o resultado final e descobriu que perdeu? Então... é sobre isto!

ROTEIRO ESTRATÉGICO DO CRAZY

A forma como analiso o estágio pré-batalha é sempre a mesma, ou seja, eu tenho um roteiro de quatro passos para chegar até a montagem do meu time.

1. ANÁLISE DO HISTÓRICO DE BATALHAS


Em toda batalha sugiro como primeiro ponto a ser analisado o histórico de batalhas anteriores do adversário. Isso é estratégia básica para amantes de Splinterlands, ouso a afirmar que é um passo obrigatório para o sucesso.

Em posts antigos, eu realizava a captura da tela enquanto jogava. Pouquíssimas batalhas viravam uma postagem. Depois, decidi buscar o histórico de partidas do adversário, olhando seu perfil. E hoje, estou trazendo este miniprint como teste, não sei se gostei, vou pensar nisso depois.

Para esta batalha em específico meu adversário foi @itsmemiracle, que se apresentou com um histórico de batalhas com invocadores diversificados. Olhando para Obsidian e Thaddius Brood, por exemplo, ele utilizou em level 2. Neste reinício de temporada, estou na liga Bronze, infelizmente.

Meu agradecimento especial ao oponente que propiciou uma batalha com honra e respeito. Caso queria se manifestar nos comentários, será presenteado com tips variadas. Obrigado pela batalha amigo!

A análise do histórico de batalhas do adversário é essencial se você joga Splinterlands! Essa e outras pequenas coisas podem te ajudar a vencer a partida!


2. ANÁLISE DO RULESET

O segundo ponto cuja análise sugiro que você faça é quanto ao RuleSet. Isso vai variar em cada partida e não tem uma receita fácil, você só vai aprender fazendo mesmo.

Eu recrio essa imagem contendo as informações iniciais que são passadas no pré-jogo. Primeiro, precisamos olhar para as três informações isoladamente:

  • MANA: Restrito! Eu costumo considerar que a quantidade de mana acima de 36 já me permite uma grande variedade de opções de equipes.

  • SPLINTERS: Eu olho os splinters já associando aos invocadores que tenho a disposição. Neste caso, faz pouca diferença pois estando na liga Bronze eu tenho praticamente todos os invocadores básicos à disposição. Eles jogam em level 2.

  • REGRAS ADICIONAIS: As regras adicionais podem ser em até três e devemos observar como elas interagem uma com as outras. Na liga Bronze é apenas uma.

A regra de hoje, Lost Magic foi decidida no desafio semanal #splinterlands.

Essa regra é ótima para quem tem equipes fortes de ataque melee. Nestas ocasiões eu gosto muito de utilizar o invocador Possibilus the Wise combinado com Coastal Sentry.


3. DISPONIBILIDADE DE INVOCADORES

A terceira etapa da minha estratégia consiste em observar o que você tem disponível em invocadores.

Meus principais invocadores são:

Meus principais invocadores são:

  • Kelya Frendul water level 5, meu próprio.
    Meu principal investimento no jogo até o momento.

  • Thaddius Brood death level 5, alugado.
    Meu preferido, pois este elemento é o que mais me dediquei desde o lançamento.

  • Lobb Lowland level 4, meu próprio.
    Uma surpresa muito boa ter conseguido colocar este invocador em level 4 em tão pouco tempo! É meu melhor invocador Earth até o momento e agora começa a ser melhor aproveitado na liga Ouro, que é onde pretendo jogar!

  • Octavia ShadowmeldGF death, level 4, meu próprio.
    Uma surpresa muito boa ter conseguido colocar este invocador em level 4 em tão pouco tempo! É meu melhor invocador Earth até o momento e agora começa a ser melhor aproveitado na liga Ouro, que é onde pretendo jogar!

  • Eternan Brune fire level 4, meu próprio.
    Praticamente sem uso, pois tenho poucos cards evoluídos no splinter fire.

  • Obsidian earth level 3, locado.
    Tem sido suficiente para sustentar as batalhas do elemento Earth, tendo em vista que não é meu objetivo adquirir cards deste elemento no momento.

  • Pembrook Nymph water GF level 3, meu próprio.
    Muito Obrigado Splinterlands! Eu adorei essa invocadora!

  • Scarred Llama Mage earth level 1, locado.
    Todo reinício de temporada tenho tentando pegar este invocador mediante um preço justo. Porém, depois dos primeiros dias os locatários acabam cancelando. Por sorte, estamos no início da temporada!

Como eu jogo apenas no modo Modern, lembre-se que alguns invocadores e cards não estão disponíveis.

A análise do ruleset é ligada a disponibilidade dos invocadores. Tanto no sentido do que o adversário vai utilizar, como no que eu tenho a disposição.

Não houve dúvida entre qual invocador do splinter Earth eu usaria, já que estava tentando cumprir minha missão diária.

A vantagem da Scared Llama Mage level 1 é o seu level que habilita duas habilidades nos meus cards:

  • Cleanse no monstro da primeira posição
  • LastStand para o monstro que sobreviver até o fim

Por outro lado, ataques mágicos se tornam um problema.
Por sorte, não temos cards mágicos nesta batalha, então o ponto fraco desta escolha foi neutralizado. Não vejo como perder usando esse invocador nestas condições.. mas veresmos!

Se haverá apenas ataques físicos, resolvi apostar no Mycelic infantry para tentar resistir aos ataques adversários.


4. SUAS ESTRATÉGIAS

O quarto ponto ponto que eu recomendo analisar é explorar as suas estratégias de jogo. Você tem alguma?

Estratégia Sacrifício

*É quando você voluntariamente se coloca numa posição de desfavorável, que seria improvável, evitando que o adversário possa prever seu time corretamente, surpreendendo-o. *
Fonte: A arte da Guerra, por CrazyPhantomBR

Sim, eu entendo que o sacrifício existe por conta do uso da habilidade Martyr. Afinal, o card foi colocado ali para morrer, não tem qualquer participação em ataques. Quem receberá o bônus pelo sacrifício será Mycelic Infantry, que fará bom uso da velocidade extra e do ponto de ataque adicional.


COMPONDO O TIME

A invocadora escolhida foi Scarred Llama Mage level 1, visando atingir o LastStand. É um ótimo invocador mas o preço de compra ou mesmo o aluguel é bastante restritivo. Eu tento manter uma locação sempre a preço baixo, caso contrário eu fico sem.

O card sacrificado será Venari Marksrat, que está em level 2. Eu adoro este lançamento, e tive sorte de conseguir ele desde o início. Infelizmente não estou tendo sorte de encontrar mais bcx deste excelente card.

A grande estrela será Mycelic Infantry que deve resistir aos ataques adversários devido a sua habilidade. Ainda terá um upgrade devido ao sacrifício, o que o colocará como um ponto difícil de ser superado pelo adversário.

Fungus Flinger é minha isca para atrais ataques Snipe. Caso existam cards adversários com essa habilidade, sua eventual eliminação irá potencializar meus dois cards principais. Caso não aconteça desta forma, ao menos deve ajudar a fazer um upgrade no meu último card, que vem em seguida.

Na retaguarda vem Terraceous Grund que tem a pretenção de esquivar ataques Sneak. Sua velocidade não é adequada para isto, mas devido a restrição da quantidade de Mana ele acabou sendo uma boa opção.

Esgotados o pontos de Mana, restaram slots vagos.

Vamos à batalha!


EQUIPE ADVERSÁRIA

O adversário escolheu o invocador Possibilous the Wise level 1. Isso já me causou desgosto, pois aumenta a possibilidade de ataques por round do adversário.

Isso seria um problema

Na linha de frente Curel Sethropod Gold Foil, que não deveria ser um problema. Tem poucos pontos de vida, e seu escudo pode ser destruído com dois rounds.

Agora, nas egunda posição e dando duplo atque, temo Coastal Sentry. Eu gosto muito deste card, mas não gosto que estaja contra minha equipe. Isso será um problema sério! Além do duplo ataque, temos a possibilidade de Trample. Não quero nem pensar nisso!

A presença da Merdaali Guardian decreta o fim da minha estratégia, pois sua cura será capaz de repor todo o dano que meus cards poderiam inflingir no adversário.

O restante da equipe só vem a me preocupar ainda mais.

A habilidade Halvin deve restringir meu poder de ataque, mesmo que limpada pelo Cleanse do invocador, será capaz de eliminar o efeito do Martyr.


A estratégia do adversário foi simples e infelizmente muito efetiva.

BATALHA

Esta partida ocorreu no último dia da temporada anterior e pode ser assistida através do link:

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_7b0ff134c23a210b11bb36544f969e7f&ref=crazyphantombr


R O U N D

1

A imagem acima mostra a abertura do Round 1, após os buffs dos invocadores.

Sinceramente eu acreditava que poderia vencer, mas após ver a escalação do adversário eu abandonei a partida e resolvi pular para o resultado final logo após o primeiro round. A derrota parecia certa!

Mas, como diz o título do post, hoje é dia de PlotTwist!

VITÓRIA!

E quem propiciou esse resultado?
Não tenho a menor ideia! Vamos ver o raplay!

R O U N D

4

Tudo esta indo conforme o previsto até o round 4, quando meu card principal é eliminado. A habilidade Halvin afetou o comportamento da minha equipe e não consegui fazer nenhuma eliminação. O adversário apenas está sem os escudos, os pontos de vida são recuperados pela curandeira.

Não consigo entender como virei esse jogo!


R O U N D

4

Analisando melhor o fim do round 4 mostra o que está por vir. Com 5 pontos de ataque devido ao acúmulo da habilidade Martyr com LastStand, meu Terraceos Grund se tornou uma máquina de destruição com velocidade 5, habilidade de esquiva e muitos pontos de vida.

É claro que, não tendo outro card em minha equipe, sei que foi ele o responsável pela minha vitória. Mas ainda estou incrédulo sobre como ele conseguiu!


R O U N D

9

Agora consegui perceber que a evasão foi responsável pela minha vitória. Foram diversos ataques evadidos, tanto que a imagem do round 9 mostra quantos pontos de vida ainda tinha quando o adversário já estava sucumbindo.

Agora eu entendi porque consegui virar esse jogo.

Fim de jogo, mas para o adversário.


ANÁLISE POSTERIOR

Minha estratégia de usar um card com resistência ao ataque melee foi acertada? Não! Ele foi incapaz de causar dano no adversário.

O Pelacor Bandit adversário causou pouco efeito com seu poder de ataque baixo. Talvez poderia ter sido substituido, junto com outros cards, por algum com resistência ao dano mágico.

De minha parte, aprendi que a evasão pode ser a solução.
Pretendo investir mais nesta habilidade, associada ao Martyr.

Me siga para acompanhar minhas análises.




CrazyPhantomBR apoia o projeto PGM

Te convido a conhecer o projeto PGM.
Uma comunidade voltada para gamers de todas as gerações!
Se você ainda não joga Splinterlands utilize meu link de recomendação:
https://splinterlands.com?ref=crazyphantombr


CrazyPhantomBR apoia as curadorias brasileiras
@Hive-BR e @Brazilians

Te convido a conhecer os projetos de curadoria da comunidades brasileira HiveBR!

Delegue HP para conta hive-br.voter e ganhe Hive líquida diariamente!

50 HP100 HP200 HP500 HP1000 HP

HiveBR Discord

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency