Another year around the Sun β˜€οΈ blazing across the Galaxy

Greetings fellow Hivers,

Smile and Learn Video: The Revolution of the Earth in Our Solar System

I recently celebrated another year around the Sun 🌞. It was great having a quiet family dinner at home. I find that sometimes I randomly think about things that make no sense whatsoever and tend to be more reflective as the years progress.lol

Can you recall the day you were born?
Unsurprisingly, neither can I. I'm told however that it happened many years ago after my mother carried me around and fed me through a tube inside her tummy for about 10 months. I find it much easier to recall the day my children were born because I was actually there. Only this time as an adult with all my faculties for recollection fully in tact. The icing on the cake was that I also took pictures and can now look back at them whenever I choose to refresh my memory and relive those experiences.

Cherish both the experience and the memories

inbound6440474951537918626.jpg

I wonder where the idea of the birthday cake πŸŽ‚originated?

According to Google

It is believed that the first actual birthday cake was made in Germany in the Middle Ages. The Germans would celebrate children's birthdays with cake, calling the celebration Kinderfest. Cakes originally were a coarse, bread-like product, and later became a much sweeter version, called Geburtstagorten.Apr 21, 2015

inbound4086922969024142993.jpg

So cheers to the Germans for their contribution 🍰 to birthdays past, present and future.

inbound746873299085260017.jpg

Wow, so many candles! Can you guess how many times I've experienced our earth's revolution around the sun πŸ”†?
inbound2653689336094548016.jpg

Thanks for stopping by and catching a glimpse of the birthday celebration.

Stay connected.
The pictures used in this post were taken with an Android phone.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center