The beautiful flowers of the cactus.

Today I got up and started the transplanting of the new cacti, yes, I went back to buy more yesterday, seriously I don't know what is wrong with me, but well, the best of the day was to see the flowers of two of my cacti, I leave you the photos below.

Flores-8.jpg

Flores-7.jpg

Flores.jpg

The intense color of the Lobivia silvestrii flower is just stunning, the flower pops with that beautiful color, and taking pictures is quite simple, the beauty of the flower doesn't need to be edited.

Flores-2.jpg

Flores-3.jpg

The mammillaria thornberi orcut continues to grow without stopping, apparently it liked the area where I put it since I brought it from the nursery, to be honest I haven't moved it from this place and it receives a few hours of direct sun light, however I think that stimulated a new flowering that I could finally see with my eyes.

1649793037500.jpg

1649793037516.jpg

And as I said, yesterday I went to the nursery again and I brought some cactus, I also bought some fertilizer to put in all the pots, I still need to identify the plants, but I will do that on Friday or Saturday, because right now I am organizing my things for the two day trip that I am going to do, I talked about it in my previous post.

Flores-4.jpg

Flores-6.jpg

Flores-5.jpg

I didn't take pictures of all the plants, only three of them, but what interests me the most is that I really feel that I am making progress in my cactus care, in fact I feel that aesthetically they look much better than when I transplanted my plants a year ago, for the moment I have not killed any plant and that is a big step in my evolution as a cactus keeper, now what I need is a peyote cactus and I don't know where I am going to get it because here it is prohibited because of its hallucinogenic qualities, anyway I will see what happens.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center