September photos

Today is time to show some pictures of the garden, the truth is that they already have a couple of days but I hadn't had time to edit them, that day it was raining a little so as soon as I saw a ray of sunlight I decided to take the pictures, everything would have been much easier if I had used artificial light as continuous light or flash light, but I wanted the images to look very natural, in fact I didn't use the tripod so it was a little challenge of those that I like to put myself, I hope the photos are to your liking, let's begin.

Jardin_septiembre_0002.jpg

Let's start with this cactus called Rebutia muscula, endemic to Bolivia and that despite my thoughts of eliminating everything that is not national, I still have several specimens in my garden, being honest its constant blooms have prevented me from completely eliminating this cactus from my garden.

Jardin_septiembre_0001.jpg

As always I took two pictures to see which one I liked the most, and it turns out that the previous one was the one I liked the most, but I'll leave the picture in case you want to see it.


The following succulent is one that has kept me busy for some time as I really do not know what plant it is, on the one hand it has a resemblance to Orostachys japonica but at the same time with the succulent Villadia misera, of course mine has much more stress, by carelessness on my part I have not paid attention to the blooms to identify it correctly, but as soon as I see a flower I will share them with you.

Jardin_septiembre_0003.jpg

The following succulent I have identified as Sedum Adolphii Firestorm Golden, it loves direct sunlight and the more sunlight it receives, the better its colors will be, unfortunately with the rain and the magnifying glass effect with the sun's rays it has had some damage that I am not really worried about since as we all know, they live in a constant cycle of damage and recovery with new growth.

Jardin_septiembre_0004.jpg

Now I show you the beautiful Cotyledon pendens, which has me surprised with those colors, normally we see it with a very nice dull green, but this one the stress and everything that happens in his life has made him have that beautiful color, definitely worth the risk of ending up killing the plant.

Jardin_septiembre_0005.jpg

This Graptopetalum Pachyphyllum Bluebean was a gift that someone gave me at some point, but as always happens I forget many things, I leave cuttings everywhere waiting for the wounds to dry completely and sometimes when I return they are already over dried although most of the time I am lucky to be able to recover the plant, However, this one almost died completely and I have been having problems to be able to recover it and that it looks like it should, however that small flower indicates me that I should stop worrying, although in fact it already has enough days and it has not opened the flower yet.

Jardin_septiembre_0006.jpg

This is another specimen of the same cutting, I kept it as a backup in case one of the two died but apparently both are doing fine.

Jardin_septiembre_0007.jpg

Echeveria Pulvinata, who doesn't know this beautiful plant of Mexican origin?

Jardin_septiembre_0008.jpg

This succulent I have no idea of its name, maybe because I feel it has nothing interesting for my liking, the only thing I like about it is that it grows in a small forest-like form, as if it were a developing tree, with a long stem crowned with its succulent leaves all the way to the top.

Jardin_septiembre_0009.jpg

Another succulent of Mexican origin and that you surely know,
Echeveria prolifica, that the more stress it has the more beautiful it gets, although it does lengthen its stems and you may not like the aerial roots at some point but I assure you that you will learn to love its appearance.

Jardin_septiembre_0010.jpg

Of course, my camera slipped while I was getting ready to take another picture and the result was the following, I don't know why I decided to leave the picture like this.

Jardin_septiembre_0011.jpg

I wanted to do something artistic and I focused on the dried flowers of Crassula capitella subsp. thyrsiflora, this succulent has withstood the torrential rains quite well, and although it is not at its best I hope it can recover on its own, although if it does not survive the season I will not be so worried since being a succulent not native to my country, it is also one of those I am determined to remove from the garden.

Jardin_septiembre_0012.jpg

Now I present you my Sedum Clavatum, to make this picture I was inspired by some photos of @ewkaw, I used the natural contrast of the sunlight at sunrise and the final result I liked much more than I can express, this succulent is of Mexican origin and I have rarely seen those colors due to stress, but it definitely has the look I like in my plants.

Jardin_septiembre_0013.jpg

Finally I show you this cotyledon? Pachyphytum? I'm not sure of the true origin of this succulent, I haven't really taken the time to find that information but I really like the way it looks, I know it looks battered and with traces of mold due to the excess of humidity but I think that gives it a better and much more natural look.

Jardin_septiembre_0014.jpg

I hope you liked it, thanks for your visit and see you in the next post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center