From faded copper to diagonal Split Dye. - De cobrizo desteñido a Split Dye diagonal. [ENG-ESP]

IMG_20231001_102033.jpg

Greetings to all members of this beautiful community, this is my very first post over here and in this opportunity I will share the process of my newest makeover.

My hair is always changing, and what I enjoy the most is to add fantasy colors to it. A few weeks ago I had the impulsive attack to dye it in a more "normative" copper shade. The problem with those normal colors is that I get bored of them really fast, so a couple of weeks later I was already anxious to change it back, but for some reason I hadn't been able to do so.

Un saludo a todos los miembros de esta hermosa comunidad, está es mi publicación por acá y en esta oportunidad voy a compartir el proceso de mi más reciente cambio de look.

Mi cabello está en constante cambio, y lo que más disfruto es teñirlo en tonos fantasía. Hace poco tuve un ataque impulsivo y lo teñí de un tono cobrizo oscuro mucho más "normativo". El problema con esos colores tan normales es que me aburren rápidamente, así que un par de semanas más tarde ya estaba ansiosa por cambiar de color, solo que por motivos ajenos a mi voluntad no había podido hacerlo.

IMG_20231001_162758.jpg

The color of my hair was so brassy and faded and with roots so long that I coul not take it anymore. I decided to go back to hot pink, which is hands down my go-to color, but I wanted something different. I chose to get a diagonal Split-dye, since I wanted to keep my bangs mostly pink.

I started by dividing the hair in two sections tracing a diagonal line, or as diagonal as I could since I was doing it myself with no assistance. After this division I started to try to "wash off" the copper, my hair was bleached to a level nine before I applied that copper... so, in theory it should not be that hard to reverse, hence I used a 0.00 hair dye instead of bleach to also not be that aggressive to my already processed hair.

Ya mi cabello estaba tan desteñido y con las raíces tan crecidas que no podía soportarlo más. Decidí volver al rosa, que es mi tono predilecto por excelencia, pero quería algo distinto. Termine por escoger un split-dye diagonal, ya que quería concentrar el fleco lo más rosa posible.

Comencé por dividir el cabello en dos secciones trazando una línea diagonal, o lo más diagonal posible ya que estaba haciéndolo yo misma. Luego de realizar esta división empezaría a intentar "lavar" el cobrizo restante, ya que antes de aplicarme el tinte cobre mi cabello estaba decolorado a una altura nueve... en teoría no debería ser tan difícil de revertir, por lo que utilicé un tinte 0.00 en lugar de decolorante para así también minimizar el daño.

IMG_20231001_162831.jpg

About forty-five minutes later I rinsed off the hair dye and it did lift a lot of the copper, so I was pretty satisfied and ready to apply actual bleach on the roots in this section on hair.

Transcurridos unos cuarenta y cinco minutos retire el tinte y la verdad levanto bastante el cobre, así que ya estando satisfecha con el resultado me dedique a aplicar decolorante en las raíces de esta sección.

IMG_20231001_162938.jpg

After I bleached my roots, I started adding color. I used a direct pigment of a vegan local brand, Universe, in the shade "Tokyo Pink". Having completed the application, I covered carefully this section with plastic tr avoid staining it with the color I would apply on the other section.

Luego de haber decolorado las raíces empecé a aplicar el color. Utilicé un pigmento directo de una marca vegana local, Universe, en el tono "Tokyo Pink". Luego de aplicarlo, cubrí cuidadosamente con plástico para evitar mancharlo con el color que aplicaría en el otro lado.

IMG_20231001_163409.jpg

IMG_20231001_163332.jpg

I applied a semi-permanent black dye in the remaining section, since having a redish hue facilitates the deposit of the black on it. And now it was time to wait the recommend time to finally see the results.

Apliqué directamente el tono negro en tono semipermanente en la sección restante, ya que al haber tenido un tono rojizo facilita el depósito del negro sobre ésta. Y llegó el momento de esperar el tiempo indicado para poder ver los resultados.

IMG_20231001_163557.jpg

I washed my hair with abundant water and I started to retouch my haircut. My haircut is a shag, also executed by myself, so I took a razor and added more texture on top, trimmed just a tiny bit of the length and kept the bangs long to achieve a more retro style that is exactly what I'm rocking for a while now. And this is the final result of my hair adventure of the weekend.

I'm super happy with how it looks, to be honest I didn't really expect much since I had overgrown black roots and a color so faded and uneven. I definitely missed having this color on my hair, I feel it goes better with my personality. Even when I have a messy bun it looks super cool and I no longer feel so bored and muted, and of course, my daughter loves it as well!.

Enjuagué con abundante agua y me dispuse a retocar mi corte de cabello. Mi corte de cabello es un shag, también ejecutado por mi misma, asi que tome mi navaja y agregué un poco más de textura en la parte superior, eliminé a penas un poco de largo y conserve la longitud del fleco para ese estilo retro que llevo usando hace un tiempo. Y este es el resultado final de mi aventura capilar de fin de semana.

Quedé súper satisfecha con el resultado, la verdad no esperaba mucho habiendo tenido el cabello en un tono tan disparejo y con raíces tan oscuras. Definitivamente extrañaba tener ese tono de color en mi cabello, siento que va mucho mejor con mi personalidad. Incluso teniéndolo recogido al descuido se ve súper genial y no me siento para nada aburrida y sin gracia, y por supuesto, ¡mi hija ama los resultados también!.

IMG_20231001_160042.jpg

IMG_20231001_160139.jpg

Thank you so much for reading me, the pictures were taken by me with my Xiaomi Redmi Note 9.

Muchísimas gracias por leerme, las fotografías fueron tomadas por mi con mi teléfono Xiaomi Redmi Note 9.

IMG-20230916-WA0028.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now