My Faith Journey. #memoirmonday 13

The subject of faith and beliefs is one that is controversial. Many people have critically analyzed it and concluded based on their own perception that there is no God. I once came across a movie titled: God Is Not Dead. The story in the movie was that of a school lecturer who didn't believe in the existence of God. So, one of his students came out to prove to him that God's not dead.

In response to the prompt from @ericvancewalton, I am composing this post to give my contribution to the @memoirmonday on the question of my faith journey.

A Good Sunday Child

I grew up to see myself in a family which is Christian based. My parents usually took us to church and made us attend church programs. One of the church programs that was much affiliated to children is the Sunday School. Sunday School was a class where children learned Bible stories and lessons. Also we learned many varieties like miming, choreography, song, drama, Bible study and many more.

The Junior Church

The junior church is where children are gathered together and allowed to exhibit themselves in the church in their own way. We had the fun of our lives reciting memory verses, singing gospel songs, practicing miming and choreography. The junior church led the foundation of my faith journey. I was exposed to the basic doctrines and beliefs of christian faith.

Growing My Faith

With the background of my family and the teachings we learned from the children Sunday School, I learnt about the salvation in Jesus Christ. I learned of the glorious and happy home in heaven and the doom awaiting those who would miss salvation and end in hell.

In my response to the call of salvation, I accepted the salvation of Jesus Christ and believe in Him. Like we were told, I gave my heart to Jesus and decided to repent from my sinful ways. I have been trying to live in accordance with the commandments of God since then.

My journey of faith has not ended. I don't know when it will end. We are expecting the return of our Lord Jesus Christ as He promised us. I do my best with the help of the Holy Spirit to do my daily Bible study and pray daily to keep myself in tune with God. We are hoping that God will help those of us who believe in Jesus Christ to keep our faith in Him.

**_Are you a Christian? Are you proud of your faith in Jesus Christ? Please share with us here. Here is the link to the #memoirmonday prompt.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now