BROTHERLY SERVICE MCGI CARES - 16TH NOVEMBER,2023

BROTHERLY SERVICE MCGI CARES - 16TH NOVEMBER,2023.

CALVARY GREETINGS BROTHERS AND SISTERS OF GOD TODAY IS THE 17TH OF NOVEMBER, 2023

THANKS BE TO GOD FOR THE WONDERFUL PRIVILEGE AND OPPORTUNITY TO ATTEND THE BROTHERLY SERVICE PROGRAMME WHICH TOOK:PLACE, YESTERDAY,16TH OF NOVEMBER

HERE ARE THE LESSONS I LEARNT FROM IT

I PRAY YOU'RE BLESSED AS YOU READ

Screenshot_20231116-155957.png

I Learned that Blessed are the Merciful for they shall obtain Mercy - Mathew 5:7

I Learned that we should do unto others what we want them to do unto us - Mathew 7:12

I Learned that we are to have the Mind of Christ in all things - 1st Cor 2:16

We should not Repay evil for evil but rather Good - Proverbs 17:13

The Preacher admonished us that we should Love our Enemies and do good to them that Hate us - Luke 6:35

By so doing we are fulfilling the laws of Christ

I Learned that we should forgive quickly our Neighbours their Trespasses

I Learned that if we don't forgive others their Trespasses God would not forgive us - Mathew 6:14-15

Screenshot_20231116-160007.png

I Learned that we should forgive as many times as people offend us according to what Jesus told Peter

Seventy times seven times - Mathew 18:22

I Learned that we should be spiritually minded rather than carnally minded - Romans 8:6

To be carnal minded is Death but to be spiritually minded is life & Peace

This is because the carnal mind is emnity against God

I Learned that there is Hope,Faith and Love but Love is the Greatest Commandment

I Learned that Love is humble and kind

Love keeps no record of wrong

Love bears all things and hopes all things

Love isn't jealous and envious of others when good things happen to them

HOW THE BROTHERLY SERVICE PROGRAMME HAS POSITIVELY IMPACTED ME

  1. I Learned that we should not just be Hearers of the law but doers of the law because it is the doers of the law who are justified before God

  1. I Learned that we Learned that we should put off every form of malice, anger, wrath blasphemy and filthy communication out of our mouths - Colossians 3: 5

  1. I Learned that we are to forbear one another and forgive one another just as Christ forgave us - Colossians 3:13

MAY GOD BLESS THE READING OF HIS WORD AND MAY THE PEACE OF GOD BE WITH YOU ALL BRETHREN, THANK YOU SO FOR READING GOD BLESS YOU 💕

HAVE A GREAT DAY

We are inviting you to join the MCGI Cares (Hive) community that study the words of God and also earn some reward by making our reactions on it. We can check this link trending/hive-182074

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center