GOD IS EVERYWHERE

pexels-photo-159935.jpeg
Image source

Good morning Hive world. Let's have some Bible study class this glorious morning.
It is a clear cut fact that God is supreme. That God is not comparable and that His ways are quite different from the ways of man. The Bible Stated in 2 Chronicles 2:6

But who is able to build him an house, seeing the heaven and heaven of heavens cannot contain him? who am I then, that I should build him an house, save only to burn sacrifice before him?

Bible Reference

Here, the bigness of God made it impossible to say we could build a house for Him. In many parlances, we have read that God is spirit. The more reason why he is everywhere and took on the name OMINI-PRESENT which means He is everywhere at the same time.
The Psalmist recorded also in Psalm 139:7-12

Whither shall I go from thy spirit? or whither shall I flee from thy presence?
If I ascend up into heaven, thou art there: if I make my bed in hell, behold, thou art there.
If I take the wings of the morning, and dwell in the uttermost parts of the sea;
Even there shall thy hand lead me, and thy right hand shall hold me.
If I say, Surely the darkness shall cover me; even the night shall be light about me.
Yea, the darkness hideth not from thee; but the night shineth as the day: the darkness and the light are both alike to thee.
Bible reference

Nothing is hidden from the sight of the Almighty God, that's because she is everywhere. He kept the universe in the hollow of his hands. He is simple mighty.
One classic example I would like to mention here is that of Prophet Jonah. God asked him to go tell the people of Nineveh to from there evil ways, he rather thought to run away from where the eyes of God would see him. Unknown to Jonah, God see everything that happens on earth. On his way to Tarshish from Joppa, God showed Himself.

wave-2649217__480.jpg
Image source

God is everywhere my people and nothing is hidden from Him.
A young man lured a lady to a hotel and requested to have a short rest. He asked the lady to close the window blinds which she did without questioning. While the man was getting set to start the deal, the lady asked him a simple question:
Dan, we have shit the door, closed the curtains. Before we do anything, can you please help shut the door of heaven so God would not see us commit this great sin.

Immediately, the rising urge of the young man died down and that sinful act was avoided.

God is everywhere, do not be deceived.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center