The Lesson I Learned: Obedience to God's Will (Part 1 of 2)

In today's lesson with Bro Eli concerning the "Obedience to God's Will," he emphasised on the need to follow God's commandments. In the teaching, he shared:

If we follow His commandments, we are on the side of God. We are inside the things of God, and God will be in us also.

As a believer, we need to primarily know what God's Will is for our life. Bro Eli made it clear that God's Will for us is to "obey His commandments"; this was seen in Ecclesiastes 12:13

KJV:Let us hear the conclusion of the whole matter: Fear God, and keep his commandments: for this is the whole duty of man.

Bro Eli added, "in the commandment, the Will of God is expressed to us - Psalm 40:8"

KJV: I delight to do thy will, O my God: yea, thy law is within my heart.

From the above scripture, the law of God is the will of God. Meaning, it's God's law that we have to obey His Will. To be inside the care and the jurisdiction in the law of God, we need to truly obey.

Matthew 28:20 says

KJV:Teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you: and, lo, I am with you always, even unto the end of the world. Amen.

From the above scripture, the Lord Jesus said to the disciples to do all what was commanded to them. This shows that for us to be on the side of God or close to God, we have to do all His commandments according to the scriptures. Matthew 7:21 says that obeying these commandments is the only way to enter into heaven. Doing the will of the father is obeying His commandments.

KJV:Not every one that saith unto me, Lord, Lord, shall enter into the kingdom of heaven; but he that doeth the will of my Father which is in heaven.

If we follow God's commandments we are on the side of God.
John 14:23 says:

KJV:Jesus answered and said unto him, If a man love me, he will keep my words: and my Father will love him, and we will come unto him, and make our abode with him.

The Lord Jesus and the Father dwell in a man that keeps His commandments. Remember, keeping God's commandments is our whole duty.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center