Weeping may endure for a night, but joy comes in the morning

Happy Sunday everyone.

Pastor:They that sowed in tears shall reap in Joy.

Sister Deborah: (crying)But pastor, I pray all the time, I pay my tithe and offering always. Why is this happening to me?

Pastor: Sister Deborah stop crying, God will do it. You will give thanks soon. I had a vision concerning your issue, I assure you your husband will locate you soon

Sister Deborah: Alright daddy! Thank you so much, sir.


Image source


Sister Deborah is a young lady, looking unto God for a husband. She has been praying to God for a better husband. She had been in a relationship before, the relationship got dissolved when she realized the supposed husband had a wife and children in the village already.

She is the head of the ushering department in the church. She is very diligent with the work of God. She never misses any church service. As the head usher, she would be the first to get to church. She would sweep and clean the whole church.

Why has she no husband yet?

God has a plan for each and every one of us. Sister Deborah's plan was designed by God in a different way. The way he did with Hannah and Sarah in the bible. How he took Joseph from being an ordinary dreamer to being a ruler.

If God wants to do his things no man can predict him. When he told Abraham to sacrifice his son, Abraham never knew he had the plan of providing a lamb.

One day, as usual, she was in the church early in for an evening service. She was cleaning the chairs that evening when a man walked into the church and asked of the pastor.

Brother Smith: Good evening sister, my name is smith.

Sister Deborah: Good evening sir! How may I help you?

Brother Smith: I want to see the pastor of this church.

Sister Deborah: sit down sir, he will join you soon

Brother Smith sat down and watched sister Deborah as she went to call the pastor. When the pastor arrived, Mr smith went to meet him.

Brother Smith: Good evening pastor.

Pastor: Good evening Mr, how are you doing

Brother Smith: I'm not fine, pastor.

Pastor: what's the problem sir?

Brother Smith: I just came back from abroad last month, and I'm planning to go back in less than two months time. I've not been able to sleep for days now, I have been seeing this vision directing me to this church. The same vision repeats itself every day. In the vision, I saw myself in this church doing my wedding with a sister in this church.

Pastor: Thank you holy spirit! God had shown me this vision right before he sent you here.

The pastor called sister Deborah and said to her "Remember I told you I had a vision concerning your marriage life last week, this is the God-sent husband to you. He narrated the same vision I saw, which proves he is the man for you.

He is traveling back to America in two months time, no need for further introduction. I give the two of you a month to know each other very well. Come to church here to pray together so you can have your wedding before he goes back abroad.

I'll be taking her along with me "Brother smith added"

Sister Deborah burst into tears. After all these years of looking unto the Lord, God finally showed her he never sleeps and gave her a perfect husband.

They had their wedding and they both traveled abroad to settle. And they lived Happily ever after.


Image source

The above article is the testimony of a Couple who are happily married. Though, those are not their real names.

Lesson:
Weeping endures for a night. If you are looking up to God for something and you haven't received it yet, be patient God has a better plan for you. You might have a small thing in mind but when he does his wonders, you'll be blessed bountifully.

Thanks for reading 🤗❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now