Falling back to learn


A wise lady once told me, "you can't find what you're not looking for" and I remember how those words hunted me for days. Nobody wants to be shut off neither do they want to feel wrong so they hide behind their so called ego and reputation and chase what's not attainable without direction, a perfect life.

We all need a perfect life, an amazing relationship and a stress-free lifetime yet we fail to understand that there's no safe place without God. No hiding place for the addicted and no calm place for the worried.

I remember when I was younger and naive. Those days when we would rush to church every sunday morning just to impress the church and our parents but now I wish someone had told me that a day would come when I'll be left in this world alone with my thoughts. A time where everything I do spells my destiny and every word I say builds my fate. Growing had taught me alot; growing still teaches me alot yet understanding has been the bacon stone between alot and more.

I feel no pressure that I've grown to be called a stoner. I regret nothing about my set backs and pitfalls yet I promise myself never to give room for any regrets because time and growth has taught me that in life, there's no such thing as regrets but LESSONS.

So irrespective of where you find yourself today, regardless of what you haven't achieved at your age though your peers have gotten it, just breathe and acknowledge the existence of God's will in your life; experience his graces through every breath and remember that so long you've come to find yourself in the middle of nowhere; there's hope for you.

All you need to do is forget about the things that doesn't fit well in your life and bless God for the ones you've got already. Show some love to a stranger and Identify what actually matters in your life then key into your God given talents as much as possible.

If you can sing, sing. If you can write then grab a pen or something and if you can dance then dance without shame because through them; through those skills which seems normal and weird lies your breakthrough.


I want to use this outro to appreciate @MCGI Cares Hive and Freewritehouse because through them journaling has saved my mental health. God bless you all.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center