East Beach at Sunrise

East Beach at Sunrise

I was just looking through my Posts for the last couple of weeks, and realized I had bene out on so many early morning walks by the water here and have many sunrise shots, but I was so worried about posting too many sunrise over the beach sort of shots, that I have gone the other way and not shared many at all.
With the weather not being ideal for early morning walks for most of this week, it has given me some time to do some photo editing, including the shots I will share in this post of an early morning walk on East Beach here in New Bedford.


East BEach.jpg

Sony A7iii 39mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


East Beach is a wide, sandy beach on the western shore of New Bedford Harbor, very popular in summer for swimming, Sunbathing or enjoying time on the beach with views of the Butlers Flat Lighthouse ( a post coming on that soon) or the ships and boats heading in and out of the harbor


East Beach-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 44mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Now these days I am not into swimming or sunbathing myself but I do love early morning walks along the beach, in this next shot you can see they have beach volleyball nets, and lifeguard towers that are manned during set hour sin summer.


East Beach-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 25mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 400
Click here to view larger


Also during summer that had a water park, playground thingy setup which you can see in the next shot, I understand it was a commercial venture and you had to pay to play, but I am not sure how much it was as I never planned of trying it out


East Beach-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 37mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


At one end of the beach is this pier, and a view of the Butler flats lighthouse i mentioned earlier


East Beach-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 83mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And a last shot looking out on the pier


East Beach-6.jpg

Sony A7iii 25mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.600057 lat -70.902262 long East Beach New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now