All Creatures Great and Small of Uganda in 2021: Part 3

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

The Beautiful Animals of Uganda: Part 3

If you'd like to see part 1 and 2 of this "All Creatures Great and Small of Uganda" series click here:

All Creatures Great and Small of Uganda in 2021: Part 1

All Creatures Great and SMall of Uganda in 2021 Featuring the Gorillas and Chimpanzees

Here are some additional photos to share of my favorite moments with the animals of Uganda. Because the experience was so special to me, I wanted to share more highlights, especially of the chimpanzees and the apes. You'll also find a section of birds, buffalo and other surprises.

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png
These next few photographs are of what I believe is the national animal for Uganda. It's called the Uganda Kob which is similar to the antelope.

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

The local children found this chameleon, got this little guy to sit on the stick and really wanted to share it with us.

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

Here's some great shots of water buffalo.

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

Birds of a Feather, We'll See Together

Here's a section of photography on the birds in Uganda. This first bird I believe is the Black-bellied bustard, a ground-dwelling bird found in Africa (wikipedia).

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

Keep your eyes out for more of my posts; you never know what might appear out of nowhere! Ha!

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

Want to see more photography like you've seen today in this post? Then click here for more photography from my extensive collections.

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

Professional Photographer of Jarvie Digital

You may know me as one of the co-founders of PeakD and PeakMonsters, but one of my favorite passions is photography. I've been a full-time photographer since 2008, and I've traveled to many places and captured many amazing moments on my journeys. You can visit my gallery to explore and purchase my photography located on my website at https://www.jarviedigital.com/. You'll find me in various photography communities here on PeakD where I'll post many of my travels, photoshoots and scenic photography. Thanks for stopping by and reading my posts.

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center