A few long exposure shots from atop a bridge.(4 Photos)

A few long exposure shots from atop a bridge.

I've begun to realize... I take so many pictures that I've begun to see the world in pictures. I see the world as scenes and no one is exempt from my lens. I always take a picture of my food, my friends, and my family, my dog @Kooza, and the people on the bus. Last night, I took a long exposure whilst on a bridge. A long exposure photo is where you take one photo and then leave the camera shutter open for a long amount of time. This creates a blurred photo.

The time dilation that happens when you leave the shutter open for 30 seconds off, the passing by motorbike sleeve red and white zips, as people who hold still looking at their phone, sort of drift off into a ghost like state....

Time dilation photography involves taking a long exposure of light - just using a digital camera, the right exposure settings, and a tripod is all you need to do. You can try and make it more of an artistic experience by making the photo black and white, or you can point the camera towards a light source with long exposure and make a series of photos to create a future scene. On top of the bridge, it felt very intense.

Time dilation could be considered a superpower; having the ability to slow down or speed up time depending on your preference. Long exposure photography makes pictures look more light and intense. Instead of the typical 35 milliseconds, a long exposure time could be anywhere from a fraction of a second to several hours.

Most of these pictures were taken with 30 second shutter, so let the shutter stay open for 30 seconds.


looking out at the city.

shots (67).jpg


if you notice in the bottom left-hand side there's a guy just sleeping on his motorbike, yet a little puppy dog next to him running around. Can't really see the puppy but is there.

shots (65).jpg


I really enjoyed this photo as well, the height of the bridge arch fiery lights on the side...

shots (66).jpg


This is my favorite one, the lights racing by these two ladies just sat and played on their phone. So cool!

shots (68).jpg


I did try to capture photos of the city itself but my lens wasn't right so they didn't look good. Also my tripod might've been too weak as the wind blew a little bit causing vibration. Vibration is your enemy with long exposure. lol

I hope you enjoyed some of these photos and they inspire you to get out and take some pictures of your own. Thank you for joining me today see you back here tomorrow!

long-exposure

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center