The land of giants and stork nests.

sunset electric lines 1.jpg


I like sunsets. I really do. More than sunrises, but that's probably because I am hardly up early enough to see one ๐Ÿ™ˆ. Unless I stay up until I see the sunrise... :p
But the time right after the sun is gone and before complete darkness takes over is even better! I often mentioned that there was some kind of undescribed calmness at that time. Like if everything stops for a bit and just waits for the night to start operating full force again.

When that time is caught on a highway we get to a section where giants rule.


sunset electric lines 2.jpg


Stunning drama in the sky and the last golden lights from the sun. And that's the only colours left too. Everything else turns into black silhouettes.


sunset electric lines 3.jpg


A few smaller guardians before the alley of overgrown skeletons welcome us with open arms. And with them on both sides of the road, we start to feel so small...


sunset electric lines 4.jpg

sunset electric lines 5.jpgsunset electric lines 10.jpg



On some of them you can spot stork nests. Metal rings are placed on different heights to make it easier for them to build nests. The area is surrounded by fields (rice I think), so they have plenty of eating grounds.


sunset electric lines 6.jpg

sunset electric lines 7.jpg

sunset electric lines 11.jpg


Mordor ๐Ÿ‘†


sunset electric lines 13.jpg

sunset electric lines 14.jpg



And when it is all over and the darkness takes over... just shut up and drive..
:p


sunset electric lines 8.jpg

sunset electric lines 9.jpg


Bonus song for today:
Deftones - Be Quiet And Drive (Far Away)
year 1997





And a bonus shot after some crazy editing over and over again.
Just because I can and because I like this rough feel.

sunset electric lines 12.jpg

ยปยซ
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Tamron 70-300mm lens
All photos and text are my own.



separator flowers.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments