This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Moonlight Photography

Hi fellow Hiveians,

Today I wanted to share some cool shots of me trying to capture the full moon in November! First time posting in this photography community, though will certainly not be my last! :D

939D53C1-9C5D-4D57-BC93-4C6F9EDA6188.jpeg

Hive Divider Bar Text.png

Moonlight Photography

One of the things that I've been meaning to do is spend some more time outside to get some full moon shots, or even any type of moon shots! For one reason or another, I haven't been able to do it much. I said screw it and made sure I got some for the November full moon! What did people call it, a beaver moon or something? Not sure but in any case, I was able to snag a few!

We live near a nice river so when I was taking some pictures of the moon, I noticed that it was reflecting quite nicely on the water so I got a snap of it!

5DCF895F-E616-4046-B7D3-38D6BA251D9F.jpeg

The conditions were all over the place that's for sure. The clouds were there at one point, then they drifted away and came back. This one was thankfully one between the cloud coverage. Tricky part was the wind! Taking the 8-30 second exposures was difficult because the wind moved the trees around a lot and made most of the shots look like shit sadly. This one managed to stay decent enough!

30385CE7-5421-4A4D-BE3F-1D67FB1AF484.jpeg

I think this one here is my favorite of the bunch. The moon was behind a very thin cloud but not too much so that it was overpowering the shot. Was able to get a pretty good lack of wind as well so it was an overall good shot for a 15 or 30 second exposure! I don't know what one specifically this was since I was messing around a bunch with it.

939D53C1-9C5D-4D57-BC93-4C6F9EDA6188.jpeg

Here's an example of what I had to work with as far as the trees go lol. They blurred and made a bunch of them look like crap! This one was a nice one though, snagged between the clouds really quick.

7AA41C36-BBC2-4180-AF87-1A1CC1F19376.jpeg

One of the things that I found amazing was the ability of the camera to correct the differences in light! I had it on "strong light correction" or something of the sort and the picture looked like it was taken mid-day! It was wild. I wanted to share it because it was so drastically different than the time of day I was taking the picture, which was very well after dark lol

EBE7C114-6821-445D-9BAF-782C734C78C6.jpeg

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png

Connect with me!

Do you want to get paid, in crypto, for searching the internet? Try using and signing up for Presearch to earn some great crypto! I've currently got 2,540 PRE tokens, with a market value of $613.28. It doesn't sound like a lot but when you search using sites like Google you get paid $0! Join Presearch to break Google's stranglehold on the internet searches. If you'd like to sign up, use my referral link!
https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=513043


Image source