My ongoing studio photography adventures :: Daily and Fresh 📷 (315/366)

Hello!

One item I forgot to shoot in the previous day's test set was this pack of thermal paste I had bought. So I shot it on Friday.

(I'm hoping it'll fix the overheating issue my computer is still having. I'm going to open it up this weekend, clean the CPU and add some new thermal paste.)

Since I was shooting some dog clothes for the web shop on Friday, by using the light box on its backside, shooting from directly above and lighting from all three windows.

Oh, I almost forgot, I got some cardboard sheets, two of each: white, grey, black, natural white, and dark green. I also bought an inexpensive work light with a tripod.

Choosing one is kind of a crapshoot though, as you don't really know what you will be getting. Gladly this one gives out very clean white light, and has two units which means more light, but on the flip side the flicker on it is even more noticeable than on my old one.

The tripod is a definite plus, I can hang photo backgrounds from it if needs be.

So here's my current setup:

Some editing... I guess there's nothing I can do to the lack of light in the donut holes. I still need some practice I think.

Then again, the black background made me go "Ahhh!"

This is absolutely lovely!

I didn't do any clean-ups on the last photo. It could have been perfect if I had sat the old Trezor on the pink pillow. Sadly that didn't cross my mind until I had given the toys away and started editing the photos.

Thus I left the photo with all the dust and dirt it came with. Maybe I'll clean it up later who knows. The Healing tool is absolutely amazing for that kind of job.

Yep. That's it fot now.

See ya later!



Weeklies
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #44
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #43
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #42
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #41
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #40


Like my post? 🍻 Buy me a beer! 🍻

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency